Which AEOCKY Dehumidifier Fits Your Space and Setup?
Use the published size labels only as an initial screen: AEOCKY lists BOREAS-001 at up to 50 pints/day and 3,500 sq ft, and RHEA-001 at up to 80 pints/day and 5,500 sq ft. The RHEA page specifies 95°F/95% RH for its maximum; the reviewed BOREAS page does not state a test condition, so these numbers do not establish a like-for-like removal-rate winner. The more concrete placement trade-off is BOREAS-001’s smaller stated body and 0.8-gallon bucket versus RHEA-001’s larger body and 1.45-gallon bucket.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-19
Source checked 2026-10-19 10:09 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0FRQVWSS4
AEOCKY BOREAS-001 Dehumidifier
Last observed offer
$179.91 List Price: $199.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 07:02 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0D1C6HWFF
AEOCKY RHEA-001 Dehumidifier
Last observed offer
$224.97 List Price: $249.97
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 07:33 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Do the manufacturers’ published size labels and each unit’s physical footprint and bucket size fit the room and placement available?
BOREAS-001 has the smaller stated body and reservoir, while RHEA-001 carries a higher published capacity and coverage label and has a larger body and bucket. The capacity labels are not a matched-condition test comparison.
Quick verdict
Choose AEOCKY BOREAS-001 Dehumidifier if
- The BOREAS-001’s listed coverage tier is a plausible starting point for your room, and the smaller published dimensions and bucket match your available space and water-collection routine.
Choose AEOCKY RHEA-001 Dehumidifier if
- You are evaluating the higher RHEA-001 published capacity/coverage tier, have room for its taller body, and want the larger listed reservoir; verify rating conditions and room requirements before relying on either label.
When the recommendation changes
- A room’s actual moisture load, temperature, layout, or operating conditions differ from the manufacturer’s assumptions; confirm the relevant rating basis before choosing by pint-per-day or square-foot labels.
- The intended drain is above the unit’s gravity outlet, because neither model is listed with a built-in pump.
The differences that matter
Rated Size Tier And Room Coverage
What this changes: The labels identify different manufacturer-stated tiers but do not establish a matched-condition performance ranking or guarantee of room fit.[2, 3, 1, 4]
Physical Placement And Water Tank Logistics
AEOCKY BOREAS-001 Dehumidifier
13.19 × 8.66 × 17.99 in (D × W × H); 26 lb; 0.8-gal tank; bucket/gravity-hose drainage; no included pump in matrix.[1]
AEOCKY RHEA-001 Dehumidifier
14.45 × 8.66 × 24.09 in (D × W × H); 31 lb; 1.45-gal tank; bucket/gravity-hose drainage; no included pump in matrix.[1]
What this changes: The published dimensions and reservoir size let a buyer compare a constrained placement and bucket-access setup; they do not predict emptying frequency or ease of moving a loaded unit.[1, 4]
Best for your routine
A placement spot with limited height or a preference for the smaller published body and reservoir.
Best fit: AEOCKY BOREAS-001 Dehumidifier
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The manufacturer lists the BOREAS-001 with a shorter height and smaller bucket than the RHEA-001. Confirm clearance and bucket access in the actual location.
A buyer screening for AEOCKY’s higher published room-coverage tier who has floor and height clearance for the larger listed unit.
Best fit: AEOCKY RHEA-001 Dehumidifier
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
AEOCKY lists a higher coverage label for RHEA-001, but its capacity condition differs from what is disclosed for BOREAS-001. Verify the needed rating basis and room conditions before treating the label as a performance comparison.
Value and trade-offs
The offers shown are per listed package; check the quantities and current terms on Amazon before comparing totals.
Compare the current offers dynamically against the size label, physical clearance, reservoir space, and drain setup that matter to you. No stable premium amount is included here.
Price history is insufficient for a buy-now or wait recommendation.
Limitations
- The manufacturer lists BOREAS-001 at up to 50 pints/day but the reviewed model page does not state its maximum-capacity test conditions. The RHEA-001 page states 95°F/95% RH. These are not a matched-condition comparison and do not support a real-world removal-rate or efficiency winner.
- Manufacturer coverage figures are estimates, not a guarantee for a particular room. Temperature, moisture load, ceiling height, layout, and airflow can change what capacity is appropriate.
- The maker lists bucket and gravity-hose drainage for both models and no built-in pump for either in its comparison matrix. Confirm the drain location and gravity path; do not assume upward pumping.
- Tank capacity is not daily removal capacity or an emptying interval. Actual collection depends on operating conditions and settings.
- No Pickoryx hands-on testing or independent matched-condition performance testing was performed.
Questions shoppers ask
Can I compare 50 pints/day for BOREAS-001 directly with 80 pints/day for RHEA-001?
Not from these pages alone. RHEA-001’s manufacturer page specifies 95°F/95% RH for its maximum capacity, while the reviewed BOREAS-001 page does not state a test condition. Treat the two values as model-specific published labels, not an apples-to-apples output test.
Does the larger RHEA-001 tank mean it will need less frequent emptying?
It has the larger listed reservoir, 1.45 gallons versus 0.8 gallon for BOREAS-001, but that alone cannot establish an emptying interval. Collected water depends on the room and operation; both models also list bucket and gravity-hose drainage.
Methodology and sources
Compared the exact model labels, the manufacturer’s stated capacity conditions, and the manufacturer’s model-specific dimensions, weight, bucket volume, and listed drainage options. No matched-condition test or real-room measurement was performed.
Automation organized the source comparison and drafted the conditional guidance. Pickoryx did not test these units.
View 4 sources
- 1.AEOCKY Dehumidifiers — Model Comparison MatrixAEOCKY · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-19 10:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Model comparison matrix: rows for model, maximum dehumidification, maximum coverage, drainage method, tank capacity, dimensions, and weight. The Rhea-001 entries are distinguished from Rhea-002/003.: The same official matrix names the Boreas and Rhea model columns and gives the BOREAS-001 and RHEA-001 size labels, tank volumes, drainage methods, listed dimensions and weights. Its row order is model-specific; the Rhea entries distinguish Rhea-001 from Rhea-002/003.
- 2.AEOCKY BOREAS-001 Quiet & Eco-Friendly DehumidifierAEOCKY · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-19 10:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- BOREAS-001 product heading and Highlights section.: The exact manufacturer page is headed BOREAS-001 and lists up to 3,500 sq ft, up to 50 pints/day, smart auto-humidity, and continuous gravity drain with drain hose. It does not state maximum-capacity test conditions in the reviewed Highlights.
- 3.AEOCKY RHEA Series Dehumidifier for Home & BasementAEOCKY · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-19 10:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Rhea-001 model selector, maximum-capacity footnote, and Rhea-001 variant block.: The exact manufacturer page selects Rhea-001 and lists up to 80 pints/day and up to 5,500 sq ft; it explicitly says Rhea-001 max capacity is 80 pints/day at 95°F/95% RH. It says certification and IEF are model-specific; no certification claim is used here.
- 4.AEOCKY Dehumidifier Buying Guide: How to Choose the Right Model for Your HomeAEOCKY · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-19 10:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- “How to Choose the Right Aeocky Size” and “A Simple Decision Path” sections.: The manufacturer advises starting with room size and moisture level, then checking capacity/coverage and drainage. It does not establish independent sizing performance; used only to frame the buyer’s checks and not to support a winner.