Skip to content

Anker Nano A9196 vs Belkin SRA008p6tt: Which Desk Power Setup Fits?

Pick the Anker A9196 when you can use its stated desk-edge clamp range and want two USB-C plus two USB-A ports with a published 70W total USB ceiling. Pick the Belkin SRA008p6tt when a direct-to-wall layout and a single USB-C plus single USB-A port better match the setup. Belkin’s combined USB output is not stated on the checked page, so this is a placement and connector-fit choice, not a charging-speed verdict.

Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-17

Source checked 2026-10-17 03:15 UTC

Products compared

Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.

The buying question

Should you clamp the Anker A9196 to a compatible desk edge or plug the Belkin SRA008p6tt directly into a wall outlet, and which USB connector layout fits your devices?

The A9196 brings a clamp-mounted, dual-zone unit to a qualifying desk edge and publishes a four-port USB layout with a 70W total USB rating; the Belkin uses a direct-to-wall format with one USB-C and one USB-A port, while its combined USB output is not stated on the checked product page.

Quick verdict

Choose Anker Nano Power Strip A9196 (10-in-1, 70W, Clamp) if

  • Your desk edge fits Anker’s stated clamp range and exclusions.
  • You want two USB-C and two USB-A ports, and the stated 70W combined USB maximum across simultaneous USB-C use suits your plans.
When the recommendation changes
  • The desk edge is glass, outside Anker’s stated thickness range, or otherwise among the excluded shapes.
  • The device mix requires a known combined USB output for Belkin; the checked Belkin page does not provide that figure.
  • The nearby wall receptacle or desk layout cannot accommodate the selected unit.

The differences that matter

Placement And Installation

Anker Nano Power Strip A9196 (10-in-1, 70W, Clamp)

The A9196 is a clamp-mounted desk power strip. Anker lists a 0.6–1.8 in (15–45 mm) edge range and excludes glass, edges over 45°, and unsupported desk shapes.[1]

Belkin 6-Outlet Wall Surge Protector with USB-C and USB-A (SRA008p6tt)

Belkin identifies SRA008p6tt as a six-outlet wall surge protector that plugs directly into an existing wall outlet.[2]

What this changes: This is a choice between attaching the outlets to a qualifying desk edge and using a wall-receptacle-mounted unit; check the desk edge or outlet location before choosing.[1, 2]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Usb Connector Mix And Documented Output Boundary

Anker Nano Power Strip A9196 (10-in-1, 70W, Clamp)

Anker lists two USB-C and two USB-A ports and a 70W total USB output; it states that simultaneous use of both USB-C ports has a combined maximum output of 70W.[1]

Belkin 6-Outlet Wall Surge Protector with USB-C and USB-A (SRA008p6tt)

Belkin lists one USB-C and one USB-A port on SRA008p6tt; its exact US product page does not state a combined USB wattage or allocation table.[2]

What this changes: Choose by the connectors you need at the unit and by whether Anker’s published shared-output ceiling answers your use case. Belkin’s total USB output remains unspecified on the checked product page, so the figures do not establish a charging-speed or wattage winner.[1, 2]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Best for your routine

Mounting power at a qualifying desk edge

Best fit: Anker Nano Power Strip A9196 (10-in-1, 70W, Clamp)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

The A9196 is the model in this pair documented with a desk-edge clamp and a stated fit range; the desk surface must satisfy its listed limits.

Plugging a compact outlet unit directly into a wall receptacle

Best fit: Belkin 6-Outlet Wall Surge Protector with USB-C and USB-A (SRA008p6tt)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

Belkin describes SRA008p6tt as a direct-to-wall six-outlet surge protector; this recommendation is about its stated connection format, not electrical protection performance.

Value and trade-offs

One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.

No same-window offer comparison was assessed; judge any price difference against the placement and USB port arrangement that you will use.

Current offer and price-history evidence were not assessed; timing guidance is unavailable.

Limitations

  • The recommendations are based on the linked manufacturer descriptions and specifications; Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on installation, charging, or electrical testing.
  • Belkin’s exact US product page lists the USB connector types but does not state a combined USB wattage or power-allocation table. Do not infer its total output from the Anker rating or compare charging speed.
  • Check the desk edge against Anker’s stated limits and check that a wall receptacle is available where the Belkin unit would be used.
  • Verify that the offer being considered is for the stated model number; this comparison does not assess a current marketplace offer.

Questions shoppers ask

Is the Belkin SRA008p6tt a corded strip like the Anker?

Belkin describes SRA008p6tt as a six-outlet wall surge protector that plugs directly into the wall. Anker describes A9196 as a desk-clamp power strip, so their installation formats differ.

Can I compare their USB charging wattage from these pages?

Not fully. Anker publishes a 70W total USB output and a 70W combined maximum when both USB-C ports are used. Belkin’s checked SRA008p6tt page lists one USB-C and one USB-A port but no combined USB wattage or allocation table. That does not establish which charges faster.

Methodology and sources

Compared the stated mounting/installation formats and the explicitly listed USB connector counts and output information. No charging-speed or surge-protection performance comparison was made.

This comparison was prepared with research assistance and checked against the linked manufacturer pages. Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on installation, charging, or electrical tests.

View 2 sources
  1. 1.Anker Desk Clamp USB Power Strip (70W) | Clutter-Free Desk - Anker USAnker US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 03:15 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Overview, model number A9196, notes, and Specifications: overall/above/below dimensions, USB-C1/C2 and USB-A1/A2 outputs, total USB output.: Identifies model A9196 and describes its desk clamp, 0.6–1.8 in edge range and excluded desk types. The specifications list two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, and 70W total USB output; the notes state a 70W combined maximum across simultaneous USB-C use.
  2. 2.6-Outlet Wall Surge Protector with USB-C and USB-ABelkin US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 03:15 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product page SKU SRA008p6tt; At a Glance and Technical Specs.: Identifies exact SKU SRA008p6tt, describes direct-to-wall plug-in format, and lists six AC outlets, one USB-A port, and one USB-C port. The checked page does not state a combined USB output wattage or allocation table.