MacBook Neo vs Vivobook Go 15: Choose by Apps, Screen Size and Storage
Check required apps first: Apple specifies macOS and ASUS lists Windows 11 Home for exact E1504FA-AS52. If both fit, choose between the Neo’s 13-inch/256GB configuration with a published 1.23kg weight and the ASUS’s 15.6-inch FHD/512GB setup. ASUS exact-unit weight is not established here; no speed or battery winner is established.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-07
Source checked 2026-10-07 10:08 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0GR6FHGXX
Apple MacBook Neo 13-inch Indigo (MHFF4LL/A)
Last observed offer
$689.00
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 17:43 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0BXRD41GM
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 (E1504FA-AS52)
Last observed offer
$449.00
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 08:19 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Will required apps work on the chosen OS, and if both fit, does 13-inch/256GB or 15.6-inch/512GB better match daily work?
The Neo pairs macOS with 13-inch and 256GB storage and has a published 1.23kg weight; the exact ASUS pairs Windows 11 Home with 15.6-inch FHD and 512GB. ASUS exact-unit weight was not established, and no app-by-app or measured performance winner is supported.
Quick verdict
Choose Apple MacBook Neo 13-inch Indigo (MHFF4LL/A) if
- Your required apps are confirmed for macOS and you prefer a 13-inch laptop with 256GB storage.
- You want the Neo’s published 1.23kg weight and can manage 256GB; obtain ASUS’s exact-unit weight before making a weight comparison.
Choose ASUS Vivobook Go 15 (E1504FA-AS52) if
- Your apps and peripherals are confirmed for the exact ASUS Windows setup and you prefer a 15.6-inch FHD display.
- You want 512GB nominal SSD capacity rather than 256GB.
When the recommendation changes
- If a required app or peripheral supports only one platform, verify that requirement first with its vendor.
- If large files must stay local, 512GB may reduce storage management versus 256GB, subject to actual free space and software use.
- If a 13-inch screen footprint matters and 256GB is sufficient, the MacBook Neo may fit better; compare device weight only after obtaining ASUS exact-unit weight.
- No controlled evidence supports performance, battery, reliability or display-quality ranking.
The differences that matter
Operating System And App Compatibility
Apple MacBook Neo 13-inch Indigo (MHFF4LL/A)
macOS[1]
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 (E1504FA-AS52)
Windows 11 Home; ASUS does not specify whether S Mode is enabled for the exact SKU.[3]
What this changes: Neither OS label establishes compatibility with a buyer’s required app, driver or workflow. Confirm support with the app or peripheral vendor and verify the shipped Windows edition before ordering, especially when a required tool is platform-specific.[1, 3]
Display Storage And Portability Fit
Apple MacBook Neo 13-inch Indigo (MHFF4LL/A)
The Indigo MHFF4LL/A configuration has 8GB unified memory and 256GB SSD. Apple lists a 13-inch 2408-by-1506 display and 2.7 lb (1.23 kg) weight for MacBook Neo.[2, 1]
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 (E1504FA-AS52)
ASUS lists a 15.6-inch FHD display, Ryzen 5 7520U, 8GB LPDDR5, 512GB PCIe 3.0 NVMe SSD and Windows 11 Home for E1504FA-AS52.[3]
What this changes: The Neo may fit buyers prioritizing the smaller display format, provided 256GB suits local storage. Apple publishes its 1.23kg weight, but the ASUS exact-unit weight was not established, so weight-sensitive buyers should verify that specification before comparing portability. ASUS fits buyers wanting a larger 15.6-inch FHD panel and twice the nominal SSD capacity. This is specification fit, not screen-quality or performance ranking.[2, 1, 3]
Best for your routine
Buyer with macOS-compatible required apps who prioritizes a 13-inch screen and can manage 256GB
Best fit: Apple MacBook Neo 13-inch Indigo (MHFF4LL/A)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The Indigo MHFF4LL/A configuration is listed with a 13-inch display and 256GB storage. Apple publishes Neo family weight as 1.23kg; check ASUS's exact model weight before comparing portability by mass.
Buyer with Windows-compatible required apps who prioritizes a 15.6-inch display and 512GB nominal storage
Best fit: ASUS Vivobook Go 15 (E1504FA-AS52)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The exact ASUS listing specifies Windows 11 Home, 15.6-inch FHD and 512GB SSD; it does not establish compatibility for every app or state S Mode status.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
Compare live US offers only after confirming the seller and each model number. These specifications do not establish a price-value winner.
Insufficient price history for a buy-now or wait recommendation; compare live US offers for MHFF4LL/A and E1504FA-AS52.
Limitations
- No controlled pair test is cited; no speed, battery-life, display-quality, thermal, reliability or app-compatibility winner is claimed.
- OS labels do not establish compatibility for specific apps, drivers, peripherals or workflows. Check vendor support before buying.
- ASUS lists Windows 11 Home but not S Mode status; do not assume either that S Mode is enabled or absent.
- Apple price list ties MHFF4LL/A to Indigo, 8GB and 256GB; the tech-spec page provides family-level specifications.
- The ASUS specifications cited apply to model E1504FA-AS52; other Vivobook Go 15 configurations may differ.
- Apple publishes Neo weight, but the captured ASUS exact-SKU source does not establish device weight; no relative mass/portability winner is claimed.
Questions shoppers ask
Which laptop is better for Windows-only or Mac-only apps?
Apple specifies macOS on Neo and ASUS lists Windows 11 Home for exact E1504FA-AS52, but no named app was tested. Check the app vendor’s support matrix and shipped ASUS Windows edition.
Does the MacBook Neo have the same storage as this Vivobook?
No. The Indigo MacBook Neo MHFF4LL/A has 256GB storage, while ASUS lists 512GB SSD for E1504FA-AS52. These are nominal capacities, not free space.
Which is faster or lasts longer on battery?
This research does not establish a direct performance or battery-life winner; manufacturer feature specifications are not a controlled head-to-head test.
Methodology and sources
Compared the exact model identifiers, official OS labels, and published display, storage and weight specifications. Recommendations are conditional feature-fit; no benchmark, battery, named-app compatibility or reliability testing.
Research and structured drafting assistance; no product use or hands-on test.
View 3 sources
- 1.MacBook Neo - Tech SpecsApple · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-07 09:03 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Memory, Storage, Display, Operating System, Size and Weight sections: Apple lists 8GB unified memory, 256GB and 512GB SSD configurations, a 13-inch 2408-by-1506 display, macOS, and 2.7 lb (1.23 kg). Exact 256GB Indigo SKU is cross-checked against Apple part number MHFF4LL/A.
- 2.Apple Education Price List (Apple Products), September 9, 2026Apple · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-07 09:03 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Page 1, Macbook Neo section, part number MHFF4LL/A: Exact part MHFF4LL/A is listed as a 13-inch MacBook Neo, A18 Pro, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Indigo. Price is not used.
- 3.ASUS Best Seller | ASUS USASUS · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-07 10:08 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- ASUS Best Sellers page, products-container card: Vivobook Go 15; model E1504FA-AS52; Display, Processor, Memory and Storage entries.: The official US Best Sellers product card explicitly labels Vivobook Go 15 model E1504FA-AS52 and lists a 15.6-inch FHD anti-glare display, Ryzen 5 7520U, 8GB LPDDR5, 512GB PCIe 3.0 NVMe SSD, and Windows 11 Home. It does not state S Mode status or live orderability.