Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s vs Apple Magic Keyboard (USB-C): Which Fits Your Setup?
The K380s lets you pair up to three devices and select one with an Easy-Switch button. Apple describes a Mac setup in which the included USB-C cable connects to a Mac for pairing and charging; it also says the keyboard pairs automatically with Mac. The K380s uses replaceable AAA cells, while Apple’s keyboard has an internal rechargeable battery. Neither source establishes a typing-feel or real-world battery-life winner.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-17
Source checked 2026-10-17 07:22 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0BT4DP7SC
Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s (920-011775, Tonal Graphite)
Last observed offer
$37.99 List Price: $39.99
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 19:20 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0DL6LV7Q6
Apple Magic Keyboard (USB-C), US English (MXCL3LL/A)
Last observed offer
$86.00 List Price: $99.00
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 15:48 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Which setup fits better: selecting among up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch, or connecting the standard USB-C Magic Keyboard to a Mac for automatic pairing, and do you prefer replaceable or rechargeable power?
The K380s lets you select among up to three paired devices with Easy-Switch buttons and uses replaceable AAA cells; Apple describes cable-assisted Mac pairing and a built-in battery that recharges over USB-C.
Quick verdict
Choose Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s (920-011775, Tonal Graphite) if
- You want Easy-Switch buttons for up to three paired devices.
- You would rather replace two AAA batteries than recharge a built-in battery.
Choose Apple Magic Keyboard (USB-C), US English (MXCL3LL/A) if
- You mainly pair the keyboard with a Mac and want the documented automatic pairing flow.
- You prefer an internal rechargeable battery and USB-C charging.
When the recommendation changes
- For keyboard-button selection among up to three paired devices, Logitech describes pairing and Easy-Switch operation. Apple describes connecting the included USB-C cable to a Mac for pairing and charging; if you need to switch among saved Apple hosts, verify that workflow because the cited page does not describe it.
- If you prefer replacing standard batteries over recharging a built-in battery, the power choice changes toward the K380s.
The differences that matter
Host Pairing And Device Switching Workflow
Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s (920-011775, Tonal Graphite)
The K380s supports Bluetooth pairing with up to three devices and has Easy-Switch buttons to move between them.[3, 4]
Apple Magic Keyboard (USB-C), US English (MXCL3LL/A)
Apple says the standard 2024 USB-C Magic Keyboard pairs automatically with Mac; it also describes connecting the included USB-C cable to a Mac USB-C port for pairing and charging. The cited page does not state a saved-host count or switching steps.[1]
What this changes: The K380s offers a button-based way to select among up to three paired devices. Apple describes cable-assisted pairing and charging with a Mac. If your Apple setup needs switching among saved hosts, confirm that specific workflow because the cited page does not describe it.[3, 4, 1]
Power And Recharging Routine
Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s (920-011775, Tonal Graphite)
Logitech support specifies two AAA alkaline batteries, replaced through the keyboard battery compartment.[4]
Apple Magic Keyboard (USB-C), US English (MXCL3LL/A)
Apple specifies an internal rechargeable battery, USB-C charging, and an included USB-C cable.[1]
What this changes: Choose the K380s if you prefer replaceable cells you can keep on hand; choose the Magic Keyboard if you prefer recharging its built-in battery over USB-C. This is a routine preference, not a battery-life comparison.[4, 1]
Best for your routine
Selecting among up to three paired devices with keyboard buttons
Best fit: Logitech Pebble Keys 2 K380s (920-011775, Tonal Graphite)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The K380s lets you pair up to three devices and press an Easy-Switch button to select one. This identifies its available workflow; it does not establish that Apple cannot switch among saved hosts.
A Mac-first setup with USB-C recharging preferred over replaceable cells
Best fit: Apple Magic Keyboard (USB-C), US English (MXCL3LL/A)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Apple says the standard USB-C Magic Keyboard pairs automatically with Mac and describes connecting its included USB-C cable to a Mac USB-C port for pairing and charging. Its internal battery recharges over USB-C.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
No current offers or price history were compared. Evaluate price only after confirming the exact keyboard model and layout.
No timing recommendation; current offers and price history were not assessed.
Limitations
- Apple’s cited 2024 standard USB-C specifications page does not print the MXCL3LL/A part number. Apple’s June 2026 US parts list identifies MXCL3LL/A as the standard USB-C Magic Keyboard in US English; confirm that exact code and layout on the offer. These claims do not cover Touch ID or numeric-keypad models.
- Apple documents automatic Mac pairing but does not describe a multiple-host slot count or switching steps on the cited page. This does not establish that multi-host switching is unsupported.
- The Logitech support instructions are served on Logitech’s India support site and are used only for K380s operation and battery facts, not US warranty or package claims.
- No hands-on typing, comfort, latency, reliability, or battery-runtime comparison was performed. The battery claims are not a comparative endurance test.
Questions shoppers ask
Can the Apple Magic Keyboard switch among several paired computers like the K380s?
The K380s lets you pair up to three devices and select one with an Easy-Switch button. Apple describes automatic pairing with Mac and cable-assisted pairing and charging through a Mac USB-C port. Its cited page does not state a saved-device count or switching procedure, so confirm that workflow if you need to switch among Apple hosts; the page does not establish that switching is unsupported.
Methodology and sources
Compared the K380s button-based selection among up to three paired devices with Apple’s described USB-C-to-Mac pairing and charging setup, plus each keyboard’s documented power routine. Apple’s cited page does not state saved-host switching behavior; that remains unknown.
AI-assisted research and writing; no hands-on testing was performed.
View 4 sources
- 1.Magic Keyboard (USB-C) - Tech SpecsApple Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:22 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Year introduced, Overview, Connections and Expansion, System Requirements: Apple describes the 2024 standard Magic Keyboard USB-C family as Bluetooth and rechargeable, says it automatically pairs with Mac, and lists USB-C charging with an included USB-C cable. The page does not print MXCL3LL/A; it is applied to the standard product family, not Touch ID or numeric-keypad variants.
- 2.NASPO PSS - Apple Branded, June 2026Apple Inc. · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:14 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Page 9 (PDF page 9), row MXCL3LL/A: Apple’s June 2026 US-branded product list identifies MXCL3LL/A as “Magic Keyboard (USB-C) - US English.” This verifies the exact part description in that dated list; it does not establish current retail availability or offer terms.
- 3.Pebble Keys 2 K380s Bluetooth KeyboardLogitech · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:14 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product heading, color selection, “Device-hopping made easy”: The US manufacturer page is keyed to part 920-011775, names Pebble Keys 2 K380s and Tonal Graphite, and says users can switch among three devices with Easy-Switch buttons.
- 4.Getting Started - Pebble Keys 2 K380sLogitech Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:14 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- “Pair a second device” and “Battery life and replacement”: K380s support instructions describe up to three paired devices selected with Easy-Switch, and specify two AAA alkaline cells replaced through the battery compartment. The page is on the India support site; no US warranty or package claim is drawn from it.