Breville Fresh & Furious vs Ninja BN701: Which Blender Fits Your Batch and Cleanup Routine?
Breville’s published 50oz jug and manual speeds/Auto Clean suit buyers matching smaller batches to an explicit rinse-and-control routine; Ninja’s 72oz pitcher is labeled for 64oz max liquid and pairs Auto-iQ with dishwasher-safe pitcher/blades. Compare fill marks rather than treating jug capacity as usable-liquid capacity.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-02
Source checked 2026-10-02 20:24 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B07GJ24VXV
Breville Fresh & Furious BBL620SIL1AUS1 Blender (Silver)
Last observed offer
$199.95
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 19:06 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0855B5Z6F
Ninja Professional Plus Blender with Auto-iQ BN701 (Grey)
Last observed offer
$89.99 List Price: $119.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 17:19 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Which listed pitcher capacity and control/cleanup routine better fits your usual recipes and how you want to clean up?
Breville lists a 50oz jug and combines five speeds, named preset cycles, a timer and an Auto Clean step. Ninja lists a 72oz pitcher but caps liquids at 64oz, with four manual programs, three Auto-iQ sequences and dishwasher-safe pitcher/blades. Breville’s 50oz figure is jug capacity, not a separately stated liquid fill maximum.
Quick verdict
Choose Breville Fresh & Furious BBL620SIL1AUS1 Blender (Silver) if
- A listed 50oz jug fits your typical batch, and you want five manual speeds plus three named preset cycles and a timer.
- You value the BBL620 manual’s Auto Clean directions and its explicit dishwasher guidance for jug versus top-rack-only lids.
Choose Ninja Professional Plus Blender with Auto-iQ BN701 (Grey) if
- You need a manufacturer-stated liquid maximum: the BN701 pitcher is 72oz with a 64oz max liquid line.
- You prefer four manual programs, three Auto-iQ sequences and pitcher/blade dishwasher guidance.
When the recommendation changes
- If you need a precise maximum usable-liquid capacity for Breville, the cited U.S. material gives a 50oz jug and MAX mark but not a separate ounce limit; verify the physical fill mark or ask Breville.
- If your recipes require more than 64oz of liquid in one run, the BN701’s own stated liquid cap is too low; divide the batch or choose another model with a suitable published liquid limit.
The differences that matter
Batch Size And Serving Workflow
Breville Fresh & Furious BBL620SIL1AUS1 Blender (Silver)
Breville lists a 50oz (1.5L) jug for the Silver BBL620SIL1AUS1. Its manual says to stay below the jug’s MAX mark but does not give a separate ounce figure for that fill line.[1, 2]
Ninja Professional Plus Blender with Auto-iQ BN701 (Grey)
Ninja lists a 72oz pitcher for BN701 and explicitly marks maximum liquid capacity at 64oz.[3]
What this changes: The listed vessel figures are not identical measures: Breville states jug capacity, while Ninja states both pitcher size and a liquid cap. If your recipes regularly approach 50oz, inspect the actual MAX mark on Breville’s jug; if you need more than 50oz of liquid in one batch, Ninja’s stated 64oz liquid ceiling provides a documented fit, subject to recipe headroom.[1, 2, 3]
Program Controls And Cleanup
Breville Fresh & Furious BBL620SIL1AUS1 Blender (Silver)
Breville provides five manual speeds, three named preset cycles, a display timer, and Auto Clean. Its manual says to add two cups of warm soapy water for that cycle; it also allows the jug in the dishwasher and restricts the lid and measuring lid to the top rack.[1, 2]
Ninja Professional Plus Blender with Auto-iQ BN701 (Grey)
Ninja lists four manual programs and three Auto-iQ programs that combine pulsing, blending and pauses. SharkNinja describes the pitcher and blades as dishwasher-safe.[3]
What this changes: Choose based on the routine you prefer: Breville documents adjustable speeds, named cycles, a timer and a water-assisted Auto Clean step; Ninja documents Auto-iQ sequences and dishwasher-safe pitcher/blades. Check each manual for part-specific dishwasher directions; the cited Ninja product page does not specify lid placement.[1, 2, 3]
Best for your routine
Needing a manufacturer-published liquid maximum of 64oz
Best fit: Ninja Professional Plus Blender with Auto-iQ BN701 (Grey)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Ninja states a 64oz maximum liquid capacity; Breville states a 50oz jug and a MAX mark but not an ounce value for the mark.
Choosing manual-speed and cleanup steps
The better fit depends on your priorities
Breville lists five speeds and an Auto Clean water-rinse step; Ninja lists four manual programs and dishwasher-safe pitcher/blades. Choose by the controls and part-specific cleanup instructions you prefer.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
No comparable current offer evidence is included; compare checkout prices and package details against the capacity and control routine you need.
Compare current checkout prices, availability and included items before choosing.
Limitations
- No Pickoryx head-to-head blending, texture, noise, durability or cleanup-time test was performed.
- Breville’s 50oz value is the jug’s listed capacity; its cited manual refers to a MAX fill mark without assigning that mark a separate ounce value.
- Ninja’s 72oz pitcher is explicitly limited to 64oz of liquid; actual recipe headroom and ingredient expansion still matter.
- The cited cleanup details are model-specific statements from the manufacturers; follow each included manual for safe assembly and care.
- No comparable current checkout-price or availability check is included.
Questions shoppers ask
Does the Ninja BN701 72oz pitcher hold 72oz of liquid?
No. SharkNinja lists a 72oz pitcher and a 64oz maximum liquid capacity. Follow the marked line and leave headroom appropriate to the recipe.
Does Breville’s 50oz jug listing mean a 50oz maximum liquid fill?
The U.S. product page calls it a 50oz jug, and the manual says not to exceed its MAX mark. The cited sources do not give a separate ounce value for that fill mark, so check the physical jug or ask Breville if the precise usable amount matters.
Which one has a manufacturer-described cleaning routine?
Breville documents Auto Clean using two cups of warm soapy water and says the jug is dishwasher-safe while the lid and measuring lid are top-rack-only. SharkNinja describes the BN701 pitcher and blades as dishwasher-safe. Follow the model’s manual for component-specific care.
Methodology and sources
Compared published jug/pitcher and liquid-fill guidance, then the manufacturers’ described controls and cleanup steps. Capacity labels are kept distinct, and no blending or cleanup-performance winner is inferred.
AI assistance organized and cross-checked the cited documentation; no product testing was performed.
View 3 sources
- 1.the Fresh & Furious (BBL620) | Breville USBreville US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-02 20:22 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Selected Silver model BBL620SIL1AUS1; 9 task controls, Smoothie, Green Smoothie and Ice Crush one-touch programs, timer and LCD display (U.S. product page lines 43–45, 68–75).: The Breville U.S. product page for the selected Silver BBL620SIL1AUS1 Fresh & Furious describes 9 task controls and a timer, names Smoothie, Green Smoothie, and Ice Crush as one-touch programs, and describes the LCD display. The page does not state the jug capacity or enumerate five manual speeds; those details are supported by the linked BBL620 manual.
- 2.the Fresh & Furious Instruction Book (BBL620)Breville US · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-02 20:22 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- U.S. instruction book: printed pp. 8–10 / PDF pages 7–9 for components, controls, cleaning and MAX-mark directions; pp. 8 and 11 / PDF pages 7 and 10 for dishwasher and Auto Clean instructions.: The BBL620 U.S. manual identifies the 50oz (1.5L) jug and five electronic speeds, describes three preset cycles and the count-up/count-down timer, says the jug is dishwasher-safe while the lid and measuring lid are top-rack only, and instructs users to add two cups of warm soapy water and press Auto Clean. It says not to exceed the jug’s MAX mark but does not state that mark as a separate ounce capacity.
- 3.Ninja Professional Plus Blender with Auto-iQ in Grey (BN701)SharkNinja US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-02 20:22 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product details and specifications for model BN701 in Grey; pitcher capacity, max liquid, program and cleanup sections.: SharkNinja’s U.S. listing identifies the Grey BN701, specifies a 72oz pitcher with a 64oz maximum liquid capacity, describes three Auto-iQ programs using pulsing, blending and pausing patterns, lists four manual programs, and calls the pitcher and blades dishwasher-safe.