CUCKOO CR-0675FG vs COSORI CRC-R501-KUS: Capacity Labels and Cleanup Options
The published capacity figures are not a like-for-like ranking: the CUCKOO page gives a 6-cup uncooked label without a cup-volume basis, while the COSORI manual gives food-specific limits using its approximately 180 mL cup. For cleanup, CUCKOO lists a steam auto-clean cycle; COSORI permits listed accessories on the top rack. Choose by the specific care option that fits your routine, and verify both models’ measures if capacity determines your purchase.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-09-28
Source checked 2026-09-28 21:15 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0B5B3QBV1
CUCKOO CR-0675FG Gray 6-Cup Rice Cooker
Last observed offer
$125.99
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 19:15 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0BD4PRBVZ
COSORI CRC-R501-KUS Black 5-Quart Rice Cooker
Last observed offer
$89.96 List Price: $99.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 19:09 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Which published batch and care details can you use to check these models against your cooking and cleanup routine?
The CR-0675FG lists a single nominal uncooked-cup amount and steam auto-clean; the CRC-R501-KUS manual gives rice-specific limits on its own cup basis and explicit care steps for listed accessories.
Quick verdict
Choose CUCKOO CR-0675FG Gray 6-Cup Rice Cooker if
- You specifically want the CR-0675FG’s listed steam auto-clean cycle.
Choose COSORI CRC-R501-KUS Black 5-Quart Rice Cooker if
- Your cleanup routine calls for a documented top-rack option for the CRC-R501-KUS’s listed accessories; that guidance does not establish whether CUCKOO accessories can use a dishwasher.
When the recommendation changes
- If the manufacturer publishes the CR-0675FG cup volume and rice-specific batch limits, its capacity figures can be assessed on a comparable basis.
The differences that matter
Nominal Uncooked Batch Fit
CUCKOO CR-0675FG Gray 6-Cup Rice Cooker
The manufacturer lists 6 cups uncooked and 12 cups cooked; CUCKOO product information does not state the included cup volume or rice-type-specific batch limits.[1]
What this changes: The COSORI chart lets a shopper check that model’s own limits for a recurring recipe. Because CUCKOO’s cup volume and rice-specific limits are not established here, these figures do not support ranking either cooker for the same batch or converting them into servings.[1, 3]
Documented Care Workflow Fit
CUCKOO CR-0675FG Gray 6-Cup Rice Cooker
The manufacturer lists a steam auto-clean cycle, detachable inner lid, and removable excess-water drainage tray; its listed feature information does not specify the complete cleaning routine.[1]
COSORI CRC-R501-KUS Black 5-Quart Rice Cooker
The manual says to unplug and cool the cooker, remove the inner lid, clean the steam cap as needed, and wash listed parts; it permits the listed accessories on the dishwasher’s top rack.[3]
What this changes: The CUCKOO page names a steam auto-clean cycle, while the COSORI manual expressly allows only its listed accessories on the top rack. These are distinct options to match to a real cleanup routine; the sources do not establish that either cooker takes less effort or that CUCKOO accessories cannot go in a dishwasher.[1, 3]
Best for your routine
You specifically want a named steam auto-clean cycle.
Best fit: CUCKOO CR-0675FG Gray 6-Cup Rice Cooker
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The CR-0675FG product page lists a steam auto-clean cycle. This does not establish that the cycle replaces washing the pot or parts, or that cleanup is faster.
Your cleanup setup requires a documented top-rack option for the listed removable accessories.
Best fit: COSORI CRC-R501-KUS Black 5-Quart Rice Cooker
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The CRC-R501-KUS manual allows the listed accessories on the top rack. CUCKOO’s accessible product information does not settle its accessory care, so this is a confirmed option and not a claim that CUCKOO parts cannot use a dishwasher.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
Compare the live offer difference against the care option that fits your routine; this content does not establish a stable price advantage.
Price history covers less than a month; the right purchase timing remains uncertain.
Limitations
- The CUCKOO product information used here does not state the included cup volume or rice-type-specific batch limits. Its six-cup uncooked label should not be converted into COSORI cup units or used to rank same-batch capacity.
- The COSORI manual’s approximately 180 mL cup and rice-specific limits apply to that model; chart values are not a serving count or a household-size guarantee.
- The COSORI top-rack guidance applies to its listed accessories, not the whole appliance. The CUCKOO steam auto-clean listing does not establish that washing the pot or accessories is unnecessary.
- No hands-on, matched cooking, texture, cleaning-time, reliability, safety, or performance testing was conducted.
Questions shoppers ask
Does the COSORI 10-cup figure apply to every rice type?
No. In the CRC-R501-KUS manual, the white-rice chart reaches 10 cups, the brown-rice chart reaches 8 cups, and the porridge chart lists a 2.5-cup maximum. Use the row for the food you plan to cook.
Does COSORI say the whole cooker is dishwasher-safe?
No such whole-appliance guidance is stated in the manual. Its care section allows the listed accessories on the top rack; it also gives separate unplugging, cooling, removal, and washing steps.
Methodology and sources
Compared the manufacturers’ stated batch information and published care options. The capacity figures are not treated as directly equivalent because the CUCKOO cup volume is unspecified.
AI-assisted source research and drafting; no hands-on product testing was performed.
View 3 sources
- 1.CR-0675FG Rice Cooker Product PageCUCKOO America · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-09-28 15:51 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Capacity and product features: For the selected gray CR-0675FG page, CUCKOO states 6 uncooked/12 cooked cups and lists a steam auto-clean cycle, detachable inner lid, and removable excess-water drainage tray. No cleaning performance is inferred.
- 2.5.0-Quart Rice Cooker Product PageCOSORI · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-09-28 15:53 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product specifications and model identification: COSORI identifies CRC-R501-KUS, UPC 810043378420 and lists 5 qt / 10 cup uncooked capacity. The model and UPC match the assigned exact product.
- 3.COSORI CRC-R501-KUS 5.0-Quart Rice Cooker User Manual (US)COSORI · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-09-28 20:59 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- pp. 3, 10-11, 17: The manual names CRC-R501-KUS; p. 3 identifies its approx. 180 mL measuring cup and 10-cup capacity; pp. 10-11 show rice-type-specific batch chart limits; p. 17 lists care steps and permits listed accessories on the top rack. The quoted chart limits are not generalized to every recipe.