Keurig K-Duo Gen 2 vs Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Trio: Which Brewing Routine Fits?
The K-Duo Gen 2 chart lists 6, 8, 10, and 12-ounce single-cup sizes; its guide shows a K-Cup pod for the single-cup steps. Hamilton Beach documents single-serve pods up to 10 ounces and grounds brewing into a 14-ounce, 7.25-inch travel mug. Keurig lists one removable 72-ounce reservoir shared across both sides, while Hamilton Beach describes separate easy-fill reservoirs. This is a setup comparison, not a brew-quality test.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-04
Source checked 2026-10-04 04:32 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0D8LXRHQ8
Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)
Last observed offer
$129.99 List Price: $219.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 17:21 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B06Y2WCHDV
Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Trio Coffee Maker (49976)
Last observed offer
$99.99 List Price: $119.85
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 15:13 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Which documented single-cup size and input setup, plus which reservoir layout, better fits your routine?
Keurig lists single-cup sizes from 6 to 12 ounces and one removable 72-ounce reservoir shared by both sides. Hamilton Beach lists single-cup pods up to 10 ounces, grounds brewing into a 14-ounce, 7.25-inch mug, and separate easy-fill reservoirs. Keurig’s guide shows a K-Cup for single-cup brewing and grounds for the carafe; optional single-cup grounds use remains unresolved.
Quick verdict
Choose Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2) if
- You want a documented 12-ounce single-cup pod size or prefer one removable reservoir serving both brewing sides.
Choose Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Trio Coffee Maker (49976) if
- You want a documented grounds brew into a travel mug up to 14 ounces and 7.25 inches, or prefer separate fill reservoirs for the two sides.
When the recommendation changes
- If a 12-ounce single-cup pod brew matters, Keurig lists that size; Hamilton Beach lists pod brewing up to 10 ounces. For grounds into a travel mug, Hamilton Beach documents a fit up to 14 ounces and 7.25 inches. Keurig’s guide does not resolve optional single-cup grounds use, so verify that setup with Keurig before relying on it.
- If you prefer one removable reservoir shared by both sides, the K-Duo’s documented 72-ounce reservoir matches that routine. Choose the FlexBrew when independently filling its two brewing sides matters; its page does not state their capacities, so refill frequency cannot be ranked.
The differences that matter
Single Serve Input And Cup Workflow
Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)
The expanded Keurig comparison chart lists 6, 8, 10, and 12-ounce single-cup sizes. Its guide demonstrates a K-Cup for single-cup brewing; whether an optional grounds accessory can brew a single cup remains unresolved.[1, 2]
Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Trio Coffee Maker (49976)
Hamilton Beach documents up to 10 ounces when using a pod, or grounds brewing into a travel mug up to 14 ounces and 7.25 inches.[3]
What this changes: For a single-cup pod serving, Keurig lists a 12-ounce size while Hamilton Beach lists pod brewing up to 10 ounces. If you want grounds in a taller travel mug, Hamilton Beach documents a fit up to 14 ounces and 7.25 inches; Keurig’s guide does not resolve optional single-cup grounds use.[1, 2, 3]
Reservoir Refill And Counter Routine
Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)
One removable 72-ounce reservoir is shared by both brewing sides.[1, 2]
Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Trio Coffee Maker (49976)
The two brewing sides have separate easy-fill reservoirs with water windows; capacity is not stated on the model page.[3]
What this changes: Choose according to whether one shared fill point or separate water supplies for the two brewing sides better fits your counter routine; refill frequency cannot be ranked from these sources.[1, 3]
Best for your routine
A 12-ounce single-cup brew using a pod
Best fit: Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Keurig lists a 12-ounce single-cup size. Hamilton Beach lists pod brewing up to 10 ounces; this is a published configuration comparison, not a brew-quality result.
Grounds brewed into a taller travel mug
Best fit: Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Trio Coffee Maker (49976)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Hamilton Beach documents grounds brewing into a travel mug up to 14 ounces and 7.25 inches; Keurig’s guide does not resolve optional single-cup grounds use.
One removable fill point shared by both brew sides
Best fit: Keurig K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Keurig documents one removable 72-ounce reservoir shared across both sides.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
No matched current-offer comparison is included here. Compare checkout prices and offer terms, then decide whether the documented cup-size, grounds-mug, or reservoir setup is worth any price difference.
Price history and matched checkout offers are not assessed here; compare current offer terms when buying.
Limitations
- No controlled comparison of brew temperature, taste, extraction, speed, reliability, or long-term upkeep was conducted, so this article does not rank brew quality or durability.
- Hamilton Beach's exact 49976 product page does not state the capacities of its two reservoirs; no refill-frequency comparison is made.
- This comparison covers the U.S. single-unit models. Check the selected offer for its exact included items before purchase.
- Keurig’s guide shows K-Cup single-cup steps and grounds in the carafe basket, but does not resolve whether an optional grounds accessory can brew a single cup.
Questions shoppers ask
What single-cup sizes and grounds setups are documented?
Keurig’s expanded K-Duo Gen 2 comparison chart lists 6-, 8-, 10-, and 12-ounce single-cup sizes; its guide shows the K-Cup pod steps. Hamilton Beach lists pods up to 10 ounces and grounds brewed into a travel mug up to 14 ounces and 7.25 inches. The K-Duo guide does not settle optional grounds use for a single cup, so verify that setup with Keurig if needed.
Do the brewers use the same reservoir arrangement?
No. Keurig lists one removable 72-ounce reservoir shared by both sides. Hamilton Beach describes separate easy-fill reservoirs with water windows but does not list their capacities on the 49976 page.
Does this comparison show which brewer makes better coffee?
No. The sources document serving options and reservoir layouts; no controlled brew-quality comparison was performed.
Methodology and sources
The exact U.S. model pages and the K-Duo Gen 2 guide were checked for listed single-cup sizes and input instructions, the documented grounds travel-mug fit, and each reservoir layout. Only published feature fit is compared; brewing performance is not tested.
AI assisted source research, fact organization, comparison drafting and consistency checks; no physical testing was performed.
View 3 sources
- 1.K-Duo Hot & Iced Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2)Keurig · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-04 04:30 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product page: title at lines 89–90 and 124; image names identify model 5000378536 variants at lines 105–113; highlights list one 72 oz reservoir at lines 130–140; expanded Product Comparison chart lists single-cup sizes 6, 8, 10, and 12 oz.: Keurig identifies the brewer as K-Duo Gen 2; its product images include model 5000378536, and its expanded comparison chart lists 6, 8, 10, and 12 oz single-cup settings. Product highlights list one 72-ounce reservoir. The chart’s size options describe the single-cup serving workflow, not measured brew performance.
- 2.K-Duo Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker (Gen 2) Use & Care GuideKeurig · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-04 03:59 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- PDF zero-based viewer P2 (physical page 3): single-cup instructions place a K-Cup pod in the holder; carafe instructions load ground coffee into the filter basket. Physical page 8 (zero-based viewer P7) lists the K-Cup pod holder, filter basket, carafe and reservoir components.: The exact Gen 2 guide separates the single-cup pod workflow from the carafe grounds workflow and shows the corresponding components. The manual does not establish comparative taste or performance.
- 3.FlexBrew Trio Coffee Maker — Model 49976Hamilton Beach · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-04 03:59 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Model number at lines 289–293; single-serve inputs, 10 oz pod limit, up-to-14 oz / 7.25-inch travel mug and included single-serve holders at lines 317–324; two separate easy-fill reservoirs and water windows at lines 330–331.: Hamilton Beach names model 49976 and describes single-serve pods or grounds, the stated pod and travel-mug sizes, a removable cup rest, and separate easy-fill reservoirs with water windows.