Skip to content

Should You Choose the MX Ergo S or ERGO M575S?

Choose the MX Ergo S for its stated 20-degree tilt, button-activated speed/high-precision mode and documented switch between two devices without re-pairing. Choose the ERGO M575S if you prefer its sculpted shape, Options+ pointer-speed adjustment and AA-powered routine; Logitech rates one AA for up to 18 months, but that is a manufacturer estimate rather than a matched battery test. M575S documentation inspected here does not state how many host devices it saves, so confirm that if direct multi-computer switching is essential.

Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-01

Source checked 2026-10-01 15:00 UTC

Products compared

Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.

The buying question

Do you need a documented 20-degree setup, a dedicated precision-mode button and two-computer switching, or do you prefer software pointer-speed changes and an AA-powered routine?

The MX Ergo S offers a hardware precision toggle, a stated 20-degree tilt and documented two-device switching with a rechargeable battery; the ERGO M575S uses app-based speed adjustment and one AA battery, while its support guide does not specify saved-host count.

Quick verdict

Choose Logitech MX Ergo S Wireless Trackball (Graphite, 910-007259) if

  • You want a physical button that toggles between speed and high-precision tracking.
  • You want Logitech's stated 20-degree tilt angle and documented two-device switching without re-pairing.
  • You prefer a rechargeable mouse and can use your own USB-C cable; Logitech says the cable is not included.
When the recommendation changes
  • If you require a two-computer toggle and re-pairing-free workflow, the documented MX Ergo S Easy-Switch supports that need; verify the M575S saved-host behavior with Logitech before choosing it for the same job.
  • If charging is inconvenient and you prefer replacing an AA battery, the M575S power approach may matter more than the MX Ergo S rechargeable battery.

The differences that matter

Tilt And Precision Controls

Logitech MX Ergo S Wireless Trackball (Graphite, 910-007259)

20-degree tilt; press the DPI button to switch between speed and high-precision tracking; six customizable buttons.[1, 2]

Logitech ERGO M575S Wireless Trackball (Graphite + Blue Ball, 910-007027)

Sculpted angled form; cursor speed adjustment in Logi Options+; three customizable buttons; no numeric tilt angle is specified in the cited M575S pages.[3, 4]

What this changes: The MX Ergo S offers a dedicated physical precision toggle and stated 20-degree tilt, while the M575S describes app-based speed adjustment and a sculpted angled form. Do not infer measured comfort or accuracy superiority.[1, 2, 3, 4]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Device Switching And Power Maintenance

Logitech MX Ergo S Wireless Trackball (Graphite, 910-007259)

Two-channel Easy-Switch between two devices without re-pairing; rechargeable battery rated up to four months on full charge and a one-minute charge described as a full day; USB-C charging cable not included.[2, 1]

Logitech ERGO M575S Wireless Trackball (Graphite + Blue Ball, 910-007027)

One AA battery rated up to 18 months with Bluetooth Low Energy or Logi Bolt; setup guide does not specify the number of saved host devices.[4]

What this changes: The MX Ergo S has a documented two-host switching workflow and rechargeable power; the M575S uses an AA-powered workflow. M575S multi-host capability remains unknown in the source inspected, so verify it if required.[2, 1, 4]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Best for your routine

Switching between two computers without re-pairing

Best fit: Logitech MX Ergo S Wireless Trackball (Graphite, 910-007259)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

Logitech explicitly documents two-channel Easy-Switch for MX Ergo S. The M575S support article gives connection methods but not its saved-host count, so this does not establish that the M575S lacks the capability.

Value and trade-offs

One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.

Any MX Ergo S premium is most relevant to shoppers who will use its physical precision toggle, stated 20-degree setup, rechargeable power or documented two-device switching. M575S buyer value includes its separate AA-powered routine; compare the current offers rather than assuming the feature premium is worthwhile for every desk.

There is insufficient price history for a definite Buy Now or Wait recommendation; compare the live offers when you shop.

Limitations

  • No hands-on comparison or independent matched test of comfort, cursor accuracy, battery runtime or reliability was performed; the recommendations are based on published feature fit.
  • Logitech's battery figures are estimates for different products and conditions, not a direct runtime comparison.
  • The M575S support article discusses M575S/M575SP together and does not give a saved-host count; this article does not treat that omission as a missing capability.
  • The MX Ergo S page's 20-degree specification does not establish that it is more comfortable for every hand.

Questions shoppers ask

Can the MX Ergo S switch between two computers?

Logitech documents two-channel Easy-Switch and says it lets MX Ergo S switch between two devices without re-pairing. The M575S support page lists Bluetooth and Logi Bolt setup but does not state how many saved hosts it supports.

Does the MX Ergo S include its USB-C charging cable?

No. Logitech's MX Ergo S product page says quick USB-C charging and explicitly notes the cable is not included. The M575S uses an AA battery rather than USB-C charging.

Methodology and sources

Compared published tilt and precision controls, connectivity and device switching, and the stated battery/charging routines. Manufacturer battery estimates are kept as estimates, and no measured comfort or performance winner is claimed.

Automation helped organize the sourced product details and run structural checks; Logitech product and support pages are the sources for the product claims.

View 4 sources
  1. 1.MX Ergo S - Wireless Trackball Mouse | LogitechLogitech · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-01 14:57 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product identity/color/style lines 52-65; cable inclusion lines 86-107; 20-degree tilt, DPI button and six customizable buttons lines 107-134.: Official U.S. MX Ergo S page; identifies Graphite regular/Plus styles and states 20-degree tilt, high-precision mode via DPI button, six customizable buttons and USB-C cable not included.
  2. 2.Getting Started - MX Ergo SLogitech Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-01 14:57 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Setup lines 48-58; product overview lines 69-79; two-channel Easy-Switch lines 77-78; battery and charging estimate lines 82-84.: Exact MX Ergo S support article documents Bluetooth/Logi Bolt, physical DPI and precision scroll controls, switching between two devices without re-pairing, USB-C charging and Logitech's battery estimates.
  3. 3.ERGO M575S - Wireless Trackball Mouse | LogitechLogitech · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-01 14:57 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact name/color lines 52-63; sculpted thumb-operated form lines 99-120; three customizable buttons and app-based pointer speed lines 140-147.: Official U.S. ERGO M575S product page URL identifies P/N 910-007027 and Graphite + Blue Ball; it describes a sculpted thumb trackball, three customizable buttons and speed adjustment in Options+.
  4. 4.Getting Started - ERGO M575SLogitech Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-01 14:57 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Scope/pairing methods lines 50-70; controls and sculpted shape lines 72-105; AA battery, estimate and indicator lines 106-115.: Logitech Support guide for ERGO M575S/M575SP documents Bluetooth or Logi Bolt, a sculpted angled shape, app-adjustable tracking speed and a single AA battery rated up to 18 months; it does not specify saved-host count.