Ninja FO101 vs Breville BOV680: Which Countertop Oven Fits Your Routine?
Both models are countertop ovens with air-fry accessories, but their published capacity descriptions use different measures. FO101 lists a 5-qt basket, says it can hold up to 5 lb of fries and uses French doors; Breville gives BOV680 food examples and recommends at least 4 inches on both sides and 6 inches above for placement. Check the clearances for your counter and compare the foods and cleanup routine you actually have; these sources do not prove a cooking-performance winner.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-08
Source checked 2026-10-08 12:48 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0FM5KF34G
Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven (FO101)
Last observed offer
$279.95
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 16:14 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0F49RLPS4
Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact (BOV680BSS1BUC1)
Last observed offer
$249.95
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 18:10 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Which oven's documented size, food-fit examples, door/accessory setup and cleanup instructions better match your counter and cooking routine?
The Ninja FO101 lists a French-door design, a 5-qt basket with a stated fries load and exterior measurements in L x W x H order; Breville gives food-size examples, W x D x H dimensions and specific placement guidance for the BOV680. Their capacity descriptions are not directly comparable, and their published clearance and care details differ in scope.
Quick verdict
Choose Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven (FO101) if
- FO101's listed height/depth profile and French-door layout fit your space after you confirm the exact model's placement requirements; the cited product page does not state its operating clearance.
- You value Ninja's published dishwasher-safe accessory guidance and the included 5-qt air-fry basket.
- The Ninja basket/load description matches the kind of air-frying batches you plan to prepare; it is not a total oven-capacity rating.
Choose Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact (BOV680BSS1BUC1) if
- Breville's listed food examples (including an 11-inch pizza, four slices of toast or a 4.5-lb whole chicken) suit your usual dishes and you can provide the BOV680 manual's recommended 4 inches on both sides and 6 inches above.
- BOV680's listed roasting pan, air-fry basket and reversible oven rack suit the setup you expect to use.
- You are comfortable hand-washing the Breville accessories and following its crumb-tray care steps.
When the recommendation changes
- Measure the available counter and overhead space: Breville recommends 4 inches on both sides and 6 inches above the BOV680. The cited FO101 product page does not state its operating clearance, so check the exact FO101 documentation before placement.
- Check the exact dish or pan you plan to use: the manufacturers provide different capacity examples, not a directly comparable usable-volume measurement.
- If dishwasher care is important, verify which included parts the selected package covers; Ninja's page states its accessories are dishwasher-safe, while Breville recommends hand-washing BOV680 accessories.
The differences that matter
Cooking Capacity And Counter Footprint
Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven (FO101)
FO101 uses a 5-qt air-fry basket; Ninja says it can hold up to 5 lb of French fries. The listed exterior dimensions are 16.53 x 15.79 x 13.48 inches (L x W x H, as listed).[1]
Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact (BOV680BSS1BUC1)
For BOV680BSS1BUC1, Breville gives examples of a 4.5-lb whole chicken, 1 lb of fries, an 11-inch pizza or four slices of toast. The listed exterior dimensions are 15.7 x 16.9 x 10 inches (W x D x H). Its instruction book recommends at least 4 inches (10 cm) on both sides and 6 inches (15 cm) above.[2, 3]
What this changes: Use the exterior measurements in the manufacturer-listed order and apply Breville's stated side and overhead clearance when checking the counter. The cited FO101 product page does not state its operating clearance, so check the exact FO101 documentation before placement. Compare the food examples with what you cook; the basket-volume/load statement and Breville's examples do not establish which oven has greater usable capacity.[1, 2, 3]
Access Design Accessories And Cleaning Workflow
Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven (FO101)
FO101 has French doors and includes a 5-qt air-fry basket, sheet pan, broil rack, wire rack and removable crumb tray; Ninja says its accessories are dishwasher-safe.[1]
What this changes: If dishwasher use is central to your routine, Ninja's published accessory guidance may be a better fit. If you prefer choosing among the documented oven rack, roasting pan and basket arrangement, check the Breville manual's hand-wash care steps. This does not establish a cleaning-time or cleaning-effectiveness winner; the cited Ninja product page states that its accessories are dishwasher-safe but does not give crumb-tray cleaning steps. Check FO101's care instructions for the tray itself.[1, 2, 3]
Best for your routine
Using dishwasher care for oven accessories
Best fit: Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven (FO101)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Ninja says FO101 accessories are dishwasher-safe; Breville's BOV680 manual recommends hand-washing its accessories. Check the exact pieces and care instructions for the package you buy.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
Compare current offers only after confirming the exact model, color and included accessories; this comparison establishes no price premium or value winner.
No price history or timing evidence was used. Check current offers for the exact model and package when ready to buy.
Limitations
- Ninja's listed 5-qt basket volume and 5-lb fries load are not equivalent to Breville's food-size examples; they do not determine which oven has more usable capacity.
- Breville's BOV680 instruction book recommends at least 4 inches (10 cm) of space on both sides and 6 inches (15 cm) above. The cited FO101 product page does not state its operating clearance, so check the exact FO101 documentation before placement.
- Breville's BOV680 manual recommends hand-washing accessories and specifies crumb-tray care. Ninja's FO101 product page says its accessories are dishwasher-safe but does not give a comparable crumb-tray cleaning procedure; follow the care instructions for each exact part.
- No controlled test was used to compare cooking speed, temperature accuracy, evenness, crispness, noise, durability or energy use.
- Price and availability can change. Confirm the current offer, model and package contents before purchase.
Questions shoppers ask
What clearance does the BOV680 manual recommend, and what should I check for the FO101?
Breville's BOV680 instruction book recommends at least 4 inches (10 cm) of space on both sides and 6 inches (15 cm) above. The cited FO101 product page does not state its operating clearance, so check the exact FO101 documentation before placement.
Are the published capacity numbers directly comparable?
No. Ninja lists a 5-qt air-fry basket and a fries load, while Breville gives examples of foods that fit the BOV680. These measures do not establish a common usable oven-volume comparison.
Can I put the BOV680 accessories in a dishwasher?
Breville's BOV680 instruction book says it does not recommend dishwashing the accessories and recommends washing them in warm soapy water with a soft sponge. Ninja's FO101 product page says its accessories are dishwasher-safe; check care instructions for the exact part and package.
Methodology and sources
Compared only manufacturer-published exterior dimensions, model-specific capacity examples, included accessories, door description and care instructions. The capacity descriptions are not normalized into a winner, and no comparative cooking-performance result is claimed.
AI assistance was used to compare the manufacturer-published details cited here; neither oven was hands-on tested.
View 4 sources
- 1.Ninja French Door Premier Air Fry Oven Toaster, Stainless Steel (FO101)Ninja / SharkNinja · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-08 12:34 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- FO101 model/product details; exterior dimensions; included accessories; dishwasher-safe accessory statement; French-door design.: The manufacturer page identifies FO101 and describes its French-door design. It lists exterior dimensions of 16.53 x 15.79 x 13.48 inches, a 5-qt air-fry basket, sheet pan, broil rack, wire rack, removable crumb tray and recipe book; it says the accessories are dishwasher-safe and that the basket can hold up to 5 lb of French fries. These are manufacturer statements, not a comparative cooking test.
- 2.the Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact | Breville (BOV680)Breville · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-08 12:34 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- US BOV680 product page with exact SKU query BOV680BSS1BUC1; dimensions, capacity examples and included accessories.: The Breville US product page opened with SKU BOV680BSS1BUC1 lists exterior dimensions of 15.7 x 16.9 x 10 inches (W x D x H), and gives manufacturer capacity examples: a 4.5-lb whole chicken, 1 lb of fries, an 11-inch pizza or four slices of toast. It lists a broiling rack, roasting pan, air-fry basket and reversible oven rack. Capacity examples are not directly equivalent to the Ninja basket's stated volume/load.
- 3.the Smart Oven Air Fryer Compact Instruction Book (BOV680, USCM C26)Breville · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-08 12:48 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Cover identifies BOV680. Printed p. 9 / PDF page 8, preparing step 4: at least 4 inches (10 cm) space on both sides and 6 inches (15 cm) above. Printed p. 23: care and cleaning for accessories and crumb tray.: The official US/Canada/Spanish-Mexico instruction book identifies BOV680. Its preparing-the-oven step 4 recommends at least 4 inches (10 cm) on both sides and 6 inches (15 cm) above. The care section recommends hand-washing accessories and gives crumb-tray cleaning steps. Clearance is a manufacturer placement recommendation, not a comparative fit test.
- 4.BOV680 Support | BrevilleBreville · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-08 12:34 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- BOV680 model support page; linked BOV680 instruction manual.: Breville's US support page is specific to BOV680 and links the BOV680 instruction manual used for the care and setup details above.