Oral-B Pro 1000 vs. Philips Sonicare 4100
Choose between the documented brush-control routines and the charging equipment described for each package. Oral-B says its pressure response stops brush pulsations and includes an in-handle timer; Philips lists two intensity settings, pressure feedback, a SmarTimer and QuadPacer. Philips specifies a USB charger and says its wall adapter is not included. Oral-B lists a charger, but the product page does not specify its type. Neither manufacturer establishes a cleaning or clinical winner.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-04
Source checked 2026-10-04 02:26 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B01AKGRTUM
Oral-B Pro 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush, Black
Last observed offer
$49.94
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 08:00 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B09LD7WRVS
Philips Sonicare 4100 Series Sonic Electric Toothbrush, Black (HX3681/24)
Last observed offer
$47.99
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 11:09 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Which documented brush-control routine and included charging setup better matches your preferences?
Oral-B describes a pressure response that stops brush pulsations and an in-handle timer; its package list includes a charger but the product page does not specify the charger's type. Sonicare lists two intensity settings, pressure feedback with vibration changes, timed quadrant prompts and a USB charger, with no wall adapter included.
Quick verdict
Choose Oral-B Pro 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush, Black if
- You prefer Oral-B's documented pressure response, which stops pulsations when the brush senses excessive pressure, and its included CrossAction head.
- The Pro 1000's documented brush controls suit your routine; if you rely on its listed charger, confirm that the charger type fits your setup.
Choose Philips Sonicare 4100 Series Sonic Electric Toothbrush, Black (HX3681/24) if
- You want the Sonicare 4100's two intensity settings, EasyStart, pressure feedback, SmarTimer and QuadPacer as documented for HX3681/24.
- A USB charging setup fits your travel or bathroom power arrangement; Philips lists its USB charger, but not a wall adapter, and states a 14-day runtime under its specified use pattern.
When the recommendation changes
- A travel case or a specific number of days between charges is essential: confirm travel-case contents for the exact selected offer. Philips's rated 14 days is conditional on its stated use pattern, and no comparable Oral-B runtime is established, so this is not a runtime ranking.
- A count of Oral-B cleaning modes is a deciding factor: the official product page has conflicting mode-count text, so the comparison does not rely on a number.
The differences that matter
Brush Head And Routine Control Preference
Oral-B Pro 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush, Black
The black Pro 1000 listing includes a CrossAction replacement head and says its pressure sensor stops pulsations if you press too hard; it also describes an in-handle timer for a two-minute session. The page conflicts on mode count, which is not used here.[1]
What this changes: Choose by the controls and brush-head system you prefer. Oral-B describes stopping pulsations under excess pressure; Philips describes vibration feedback, two intensity settings and timed section prompts. These are feature descriptions, not evidence that either cleans better.[1, 2, 4]
Charging And Travel Setup
Oral-B Pro 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush, Black
The Pro 1000 package list includes one charger. The product page does not specify its type, and no comparable days-per-charge figure is established.[1]
Philips Sonicare 4100 Series Sonic Electric Toothbrush, Black (HX3681/24)
For HX3681/24, Philips lists a USB charger and says the wall adapter is not included. Its manual says the toothbrush is designed for at least 28 two-minute sessions (14 days at twice daily); Philips's product page gives the same use condition.[2, 3, 4]
What this changes: Check the charging equipment against your own setup: Philips specifies a USB charger and says the wall adapter is not included; Oral-B's package list includes a charger but does not specify its type. Philips's 14-day figure is tied to its stated use pattern, and no comparable Oral-B runtime is established.[1, 2, 3, 4]
Best for your routine
A shopper who specifically prefers the described pressure response that stops brush pulsations when pressure is too high
Best fit: Oral-B Pro 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush, Black
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The Oral-B Pro 1000 exact-model page describes that pressure response. This is a conditional feature-fit recommendation, not a health or cleaning outcome claim.
A shopper who wants selectable intensity settings, timed quadrant prompts and USB charging
Best fit: Philips Sonicare 4100 Series Sonic Electric Toothbrush, Black (HX3681/24)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Philips lists those controls for HX3681/24 and identifies its included USB charger; this does not establish superior cleaning or longer real-world battery life.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
Prices change, so compare the exact offers at checkout. If one costs more, consider the brush controls you prefer, verify the charger type and package contents for each offer, and check current replacement-head availability; this comparison does not establish a justified price premium.
Insufficient price-history evidence to make a buy-now or wait recommendation; compare the current exact offers at checkout.
Limitations
- No hands-on or clinical comparison was conducted, and no comparative cleaning outcome is claimed.
- Oral-B's official product page conflicts on mode-count text: one feature label says one mode while descriptive copy says three. The mode count is not used; verify the selected model if it matters.
- Travel-case inclusion is not confirmed for either exact offer. Check the offer's package contents before buying if you need a case.
- Philips's 14-day figure is based on two two-minute brushings per day on standard mode. No comparable Oral-B days-per-charge figure is established, so the stated figure is not used to rank runtime.
- The Philips HX3681/24 support page links a 3000/4000-series manual. Its travel-case note applies only to specific models and does not establish case inclusion for HX3681/24.
- Current prices and price history are not assessed.
Questions shoppers ask
Does either brush have a pressure sensor?
Yes. Oral-B says the Pro 1000 stops pulsations when the sensor detects brushing that is too hard. Philips says HX3681/24 provides pressure feedback by changing vibration and also lists two intensity settings. Pick based on the feedback style you prefer; neither description proves better cleaning.
What charging equipment is included?
The Oral-B Pro 1000 package list includes a charger, but the product page does not specify its type. Philips lists a USB charger for HX3681/24 and says the wall adapter is not included. Check the exact offer if you need a travel case or a particular adapter.
Methodology and sources
Matched the assigned exact black US models by model/part identifiers, then compared only manufacturer-documented brush controls and charging/package facts. The Oral-B product page conflicts on mode count, so no mode count is presented. Philips runtime is reported with its stated usage condition and is not ranked against Oral-B.
AI assisted with source discovery, evidence organization and drafting; it did not test either toothbrush.
View 4 sources
- 1.Oral-B Pro 1000 Black Electric Toothbrush (Rechargeable)Oral-B · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-04 02:26 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product identifier UPC/SKU 069055125595; product description and features; package contents list: Pro 1000, CrossAction replacement head, charger (page lines 205-220): Oral-B's official product page identifies the black Pro 1000 and displays SKU/UPC 069055125595. The assigned catalog model code 00069055125595 contains the same digits in a zero-padded form; the official page does not print that padded string. The page describes pressure-sensor stoppage of pulsations, an in-handle timer and a CrossAction replacement head; its package list includes one charger, without specifying the charger's type. The same page conflicts between a one-mode feature label and three-mode descriptive copy, and no mode count is presented.
- 2.4100 Series Sonic electric toothbrush HX3681/24Philips · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-04 02:26 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- HX3681/24 overview; included items, modes/intensities, pressure feedback, timers, charging and operating time: Philips's US official overview identifies 4100 Series HX3681/24 and Black. It lists one C2 Optimal Plaque Control brush head, a charger, two intensities, SmarTimer, QuadPacer and pressure feedback. It specifies a USB charger, DC5V, rechargeable battery and 14 days; the product page's footnote conditions runtime on two two-minute brushing periods per day in standard mode. The text says wall adapter not included. EasyStart is documented in the support-linked Philips manual.
- 3.Support for your Sonicare 4100 Series Sonic electric toothbrush HX3681/24Philips Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-04 02:26 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Model and color at lines 143-154; Philips user manual PDF listed at lines 162-165: Philips support identifies model HX3681/24, displays Black among its color options, and links the user manual used for the model's charge instructions.
- 4.Philips Sonicare 3000 and 4000 Series user manual (English section)Philips · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-04 02:26 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- English section on charging: USB charger and adapter not included; printed English pages 14–15: 28 sessions/14 days; EasyStart section in the English manual; printed English pages 18–19: pressure, QuadPacer and SmarTimer; manual linked from exact HX3681/24 support page: Philips's manual linked from HX3681/24 support covers the 3000/4000 Series. It documents the USB charger and that the wall adapter is not included; its English EasyStart section describes the gradual-start feature. It also says the handle can take up to 24 hours to fully charge and is designed for at least 28 two-minute sessions (14 days at twice daily), and explains high/low intensity, pressure feedback, QuadPacer and SmarTimer. Philips limits its travel-case note to specific models; the manual does not establish that HX3681/24 includes a case.