Skip to content

Sun Joe 24V-X2-17LM vs Greenworks 25322: Which One Fits Your Setup?

This is a feature-fit choice, not a tested mowing-performance ranking. Choose Sun Joe for its listed 17-inch blade, six height positions, and two-battery kit; choose Greenworks if its 40V tool-system fit matters more. The cited specifications do not establish runtime, cut quality, or yard-size fit.

Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-16

Source checked 2026-10-16 13:34 UTC

Products compared

Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.

The buying question

Which documented cutting range and battery kit fit a shopper choosing between Sun Joe 24V-X2-17LM and Greenworks 25322?

Sun Joe lists a 17-inch steel blade, six height positions, and a two-battery kit; Greenworks lists a 16-inch deck, five height positions, a single 40V battery kit, and membership in its 40V tool family.

Quick verdict

When the recommendation changes
  • A buyer prefers the other mower’s listed cutting settings or already owns compatible tools in one of the manufacturers’ battery families.

The differences that matter

Cutting And Clipping Setup

Sun Joe 24V-X2-17LM 48V Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

17-inch steel blade; six height positions from 1 to 3 inches; 11-gallon bag and mulching plug listed.[1]

Greenworks 40V 16-inch Cordless Push Mower (25322 / LM1604)

16-inch deck; five height positions from 1 1/4 to 3 3/8 inches; mulch and rear-bag capability listed; bag volume not stated on this page.[2]

What this changes: Choose by the published width and height range that fit the cut settings you want; position count alone does not establish a finer cut. Bag capacity is not comparable from the cited pages.[1, 2]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Included Battery Kit And Platform Fit

Sun Joe 24V-X2-17LM 48V Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

Two 4.0Ah 24V batteries and a dual-port charger are included; manufacturer identifies the system as 48V (2 x 24V).[1]

Greenworks 40V 16-inch Cordless Push Mower (25322 / LM1604)

One 40V 4.0Ah battery and charger are included; manufacturer says this mower’s removable battery powers more than 75 Greenworks 40V tools.[2]

What this changes: Choose based on included kit contents and whether the Greenworks 40V family fits equipment you own. These labels and battery counts do not prove comparative output or runtime.[1, 2]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Best for your routine

A buyer who wants the listed 17-inch blade, six-position height range, and two-battery kit as the deciding features.

Best fit: Sun Joe 24V-X2-17LM 48V Cordless Lawn Mower Kit

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

Those are the published features and kit contents of the Sun Joe 24V-X2-17LM; they do not prove faster mowing or longer runtime.

A buyer who already uses compatible Greenworks 40V tools and wants the mower battery to fit that platform.

Best fit: Greenworks 40V 16-inch Cordless Push Mower (25322 / LM1604)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

The Greenworks manufacturer page identifies the mower battery as part of its 40V tool family; this does not establish comparative runtime or mowing performance.

Value and trade-offs

One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.

If one current offer costs more, weigh that difference against the buyer’s preferred cutting settings, included battery arrangement, and Greenworks tool-system fit; no value winner is established here.

Current offers and price history were not assessed in this analysis, so it does not recommend buying now or waiting.

Limitations

  • No controlled side-by-side mowing test was found or performed; this comparison does not rank cut quality, speed, runtime, or performance in dense, wet, or tall grass.
  • The product pages do not support a reliable acreage recommendation: their yard-size guidance is inconsistent within the pages, so verify suitability against the current manual and your conditions.
  • Do not infer runtime or comparative power from voltage, battery count, or amp-hour labels.
  • The Greenworks page does not state the rear-bag capacity, so the Sun Joe 11-gallon figure cannot establish which mower holds more clippings.
  • Current Amazon offers and price history were not assessed.
  • Warranty information is not used to recommend either mower: the current Greenworks 25322 product page lists a three-year limited tool-and-battery term, while its linked 25322 owner manual (Rev. 01, dated 2011-10-29) lists four years for the mower and two years for the battery and charger. The applicable terms for the current bundle are unclear; verify the written warranty for the exact purchase.

Questions shoppers ask

Does Sun Joe’s 48V label mean it will run longer or cut more strongly than the Greenworks 40V mower?

No such comparison follows from the labels. Sun Joe describes its 48V system as two 24V batteries, while Greenworks lists one 40V battery; the cited pages do not provide comparable runtime or output testing.

Which mower has the larger grass bag?

The Sun Joe page lists an 11-gallon bag. The Greenworks page confirms rear bagging but does not state bag capacity, so these sources do not support a capacity comparison.

Methodology and sources

Compared the assigned U.S. kits by exact manufacturer model identity, listed cutting range and clipping features, included batteries/charger, and tool-system statement. Warranty terms are excluded from the recommendation because the current Greenworks product page and linked model manual conflict. No performance result was inferred from voltage or battery capacity.

AI assistance organized and compared the manufacturers’ published model and kit details; Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on mowing tests.

View 3 sources
  1. 1.Sun Joe 48-Volt IONMAX Cordless Lawn Mower Kit, 17-inch, 6-Position, with 2 x 4.0-Ah Batteries and ChargerSun Joe / Snow Joe Official Store · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-16 07:37 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product Description and Technical Specs: model 24V-X2-17LM; 17-inch steel blade, six settings, 11-gallon bag and mulching plug; 2 x 4.0-Ah batteries and dual-port charger; 2-year warranty (page sections around lines 525-575, checked 2026-10-16).: Exact 24V-X2-17LM page names the kit contents and published dimensions, clipping features, system label, and warranty term. The same page gives conflicting yard-size descriptions; no acreage claim is used.
  2. 2.40V 16-Inch Cordless Lawn Mower, SKU/Model 25322 (LM1604)Greenworks Tools · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-16 13:34 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Key Features, Product Specifications, and Additional Details: SKU/model 25322; 16-inch deck; five positions from 1 1/4 to 3 3/8 inches; mulch/rear-bag capability; one 40V 4.0Ah battery and charger; manufacturer 40V tool-family statement. Current page also contains a three-year warranty statement, which is not used in purchase guidance because its linked dated manual differs.: Manufacturer page identifies SKU/model 25322, marketed as LM1604, and the cited kit and cutting/clipping features. Its acreage entries conflict; no acreage claim is used. Warranty wording conflicts with the linked dated manual and is not used to recommend either product.
  3. 3.Greenworks 16-inch 40V Lithium-Ion Cordless Mower Owner’s Manual, model 25322, Rev. 01Greenworks Tools · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-16 13:34 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Cover identifies model 25322; last page gives Rev. 01 (10-29-11). Warranty section, PDF page 27/printed page 27 (lines 657-666): four years for mower against defects in material/parts/workmanship and two years for battery and charger.: Official manual is directly identified as model 25322 but is revision 01 dated 2011-10-29. Its warranty terms differ from the currently linked product page. This is disclosed as an unresolved applicability conflict and does not support a current warranty advantage.