TP-Link Archer AXE75 vs Archer BE400: Choose by Your Clients and Wired Setup
Pick based on the radios and ports your devices actually use. AXE75 is the 6 GHz Wi-Fi 6E option; BE400 is dual-band Wi-Fi 7 with MLO and a published 2.5 Gbps WAN and LAN. Check the AXE75 revision before relying on its wired port layout, because TP-Link's V1 and V2 pages differ.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-07
Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0B3SQK74L
TP-Link Archer AXE75
Last observed offer
$98.99 List Price: $119.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 13:50 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0DVBP5L6Y
TP-Link Archer BE400
Last observed offer
$149.00 List Price: $179.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 13:50 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Should a home choose the Archer AXE75's Wi-Fi 6E tri-band design or the Archer BE400's dual-band Wi-Fi 7 design, and which model fits its wired connections?
AXE75 provides a dedicated 6 GHz band; BE400 provides Wi-Fi 7/MLO on 2.4 and 5 GHz and a documented 2.5 Gbps WAN plus 2.5 Gbps LAN. AXE75 wired ports vary across official hardware revisions, and this catalog ASIN's revision is not identified.
Quick verdict
Choose TP-Link Archer AXE75 if
- Your Wi-Fi 6E clients can use 6 GHz and that band is the capability you need.
- The AXE75 offer is confirmed to be the hardware revision whose WAN/LAN ports fit your wired setup.
Choose TP-Link Archer BE400 if
- You want a dual-band Wi-Fi 7 router with MLO for compatible Wi-Fi 7 clients on 2.4/5 GHz.
- You need the published BE400 layout of one 2.5 Gbps WAN, one 2.5 Gbps LAN, and three gigabit LAN ports.
When the recommendation changes
- If the AXE75 offer is confirmed as V2/V2.6, its official page also lists a 2.5 Gbps WAN/LAN port, changing the wired comparison; if it is V1/V1.6, its official page lists gigabit-only WAN/LAN.
- If your devices do not support 6 GHz or Wi-Fi 7/MLO, those named features alone may not justify a router change; no real-world performance advantage is established here.
The differences that matter
Client Bands And Wifi Standard
TP-Link Archer AXE75
Archer AXE75 is a tri-band Wi-Fi 6E router with 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, and 6 GHz radios.[1, 2]
TP-Link Archer BE400
Archer BE400 is a dual-band Wi-Fi 7 router with 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz radios; TP-Link lists Multi-Link Operation for supported Wi-Fi 7 clients.[5]
What this changes: Choose by the bands and features your actual client devices support: AXE75 offers a 6 GHz Wi-Fi 6E band, while BE400's documented Wi-Fi 7/MLO feature is on a dual-band 2.4/5 GHz design. These specifications do not establish a real-world throughput or coverage winner.[1, 2, 5]
Wired Topology And Multigig Endpoints
What this changes: For multi-gig service or wired devices, check which port is WAN versus LAN and verify the AXE75 hardware revision before buying. Do not assume the AXE75 ASIN is either V1 or V2 from the model name alone.[2, 1, 3, 4, 5, 6]
Best for your routine
A household with Wi-Fi 6E clients that specifically needs the router's 6 GHz band
Best fit: TP-Link Archer AXE75
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
TP-Link documents a 6 GHz radio on both AXE75 hardware-version pages; the BE400 is documented as dual-band 2.4/5 GHz. This is a feature-fit answer, not a performance claim.
A household that wants Wi-Fi 7/MLO on supported 2.4/5 GHz clients and a published 2.5 Gbps WAN and LAN layout
Best fit: TP-Link Archer BE400
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
TP-Link documents these BE400 features. Confirm the AXE75 revision before comparing wired capability, since AXE75 V1 and V2 port layouts differ.
Value and trade-offs
The offers shown are per listed package; check the quantities and current terms on Amazon before comparing totals.
Compare the live offers against the Wi-Fi band or wired feature you will use; no stable price threshold or premium payback is established.
Catalog prices are time-sensitive; no adequate price-history window was reviewed to support purchase timing advice.
Limitations
- Neither router was hands-on tested for this article. Advertised Wi-Fi rates and standards do not establish measured throughput, latency, range, or coverage superiority.
- The assigned AXE75 Amazon ASIN does not disclose a hardware revision in the supplied product record. TP-Link's US V1 and V2 pages specify different Ethernet layouts; confirm the exact revision and port diagram for the offered unit before making a wired-port decision.
- The comparison uses model-level TP-Link US pages; it does not establish a separate hardware revision for the selected BE400 ASIN.
- Actual benefits depend on compatible client hardware, network configuration, environment, cable, and service plan.
Questions shoppers ask
Does the Archer BE400 have a 6 GHz band?
TP-Link lists the BE400 as dual-band, with 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi 7. The AXE75 is the model in this pair with a documented 6 GHz Wi-Fi 6E band.
Does every Archer AXE75 have a 2.5 Gbps port?
TP-Link's US V1 page lists a gigabit WAN and four gigabit LAN ports. Its current V2 page lists a 2.5 Gbps WAN/LAN port plus gigabit ports. The product record for this ASIN does not state which revision it is, so verify the offered unit's hardware version before relying on that port.
Methodology and sources
Compared supported client bands and Wi-Fi standards, then checked wired port topology across the official AXE75 hardware versions and the BE400 US specification. No measured performance or reliability conclusion was drawn.
Research assistance organized manufacturer-published model specifications into a conditional buyer comparison; it did not test either router.
View 6 sources
- 1.Archer AXE75 | AXE5400 Tri-Band Gigabit Wi-Fi 6E RouterTP-Link US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Wireless specifications; Ethernet ports; the page identifies the V2/current product configuration: The US product page describes the AXE75 as tri-band Wi-Fi 6E with 2.4, 5, and 6 GHz bands. Its current V2 page lists one 2.5 Gbps WAN/LAN port, one 1 Gbps WAN/LAN port, and three 1 Gbps LAN ports.
- 2.Archer AXE75 V1 | AXE5400 Tri-Band Gigabit Wi-Fi 6E RouterTP-Link US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Wireless specifications and Ethernet ports: The V1 US product page also identifies tri-band Wi-Fi 6E with 6 GHz, but lists one gigabit WAN and four gigabit LAN ports. This conflicts with the current V2 wired topology, so the revision matters to wired advice.
- 3.Download for Archer AXE75 V1TP-Link US Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Hardware version selector and product overview/manual links: TP-Link provides separate AXE75 hardware-version pages and directs users to verify hardware version; the V1 page links V1-specific US datasheet and user guide. The assigned catalog record does not identify its version.
- 4.Download for Archer AXE75 V2TP-Link US Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Hardware version selector and product overview/manual links: TP-Link provides a separate V2 support page, identifies regional hardware-version differences, and links a V2 US datasheet and installation/user guide.
- 5.Archer BE400 | BE6500 Dual-Band Wi-Fi 7 RouterTP-Link US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Wireless specifications, advanced features, Ethernet ports: The US Archer BE400 page identifies BE400 as a dual-band Wi-Fi 7 router operating on 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz, lists MLO among advanced features, and specifies one 2.5 Gbps WAN, one 2.5 Gbps LAN, and three 1 Gbps LAN ports.
- 6.Download for Archer BE400 V1.60TP-Link US Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-07 06:44 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Version selector, US datasheet/manual links: The US support page identifies the Archer BE400 hardware family and links the US V1.6 datasheet and product/installation guide. It states that model and hardware availability vary by region.