UGREEN Nexode 25188 vs Anker A1383: Choose by Ports and Cable Setup
For a laptop that can use one USB-C output at up to 100W, the UGREEN 25188 is the clearer fit when you plan to use USB-C1 alone. For a travel kit where an attached cable matters more, the Anker A1383 builds its USB-C cable into the bank and specifies an 87W USB-C/USB-A total, with up to 65W on its USB-C port/cable output path. UGREEN also includes a separate USB-C cable, and its USB-C1 drops to a stated 65W ceiling in multiport use.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-16
Source checked 2026-10-16 05:09 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0C3GTMX5M
UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 20000mAh 100W (25188)
Last observed offer
$52.23 List Price: $79.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-19 16:18 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0CXDXP8VR
Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable) (A1383)
Last observed offer
$59.99 List Price: $69.99
Per listed package.
Offer eligibility must be confirmed on Amazon.
Checked 2026-10-19 13:02 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Should you choose UGREEN's 25188 for its separately rated USB-C ports and higher single-port ceiling, or Anker's A1383 for its attached USB-C cable and documented shared-output arrangement?
UGREEN lists up to 100W on USB-C1 by itself, while its manufacturer says that port is limited to 65W when multiple ports are active; Anker lists up to 65W for its USB-C port/cable output path and 22W for USB-A, for an 87W total. Anker keeps one USB-C cable attached to the bank; UGREEN includes a separate USB-C-to-USB-C cable.
Quick verdict
Choose UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 20000mAh 100W (25188) if
- Your laptop benefits from the UGREEN's up-to-100W USB-C1 rating and you can leave the other ports unused while charging it.
- You want two separate USB-C ports plus USB-A and would rather pack or use a detachable cable.
Choose Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable) (A1383) if
- You want a USB-C cable physically attached to the power bank for quick phone or laptop charging without first finding a loose cable.
- Anker's published up-to-65W-to-one-device and 87W USB-C/USB-A total limits fit your expected connected-device mix.
When the recommendation changes
- If the laptop needs more than 65W while other devices are connected, UGREEN's official guidance still caps USB-C1 at 65W in multiport use; do not assume the 100W single-port rating applies in that setup.
- If you expect several devices, compare the stated shared total and each port limit with their charging requirements; do not assume all port maxima are available at once.
The differences that matter
Port Specific And Shared Output
UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 20000mAh 100W (25188)
The 25188 has two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. UGREEN lists maxima of 100W for USB-C1, 30W for USB-C2 and 22.5W for USB-A; its Japanese manufacturer page says USB-C1 can provide up to 65W when multiple ports are used.[1, 2]
Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable) (A1383)
The A1383 provides a built-in USB-C cable, a USB-C port and USB-A. Anker specifies up to 65W from the USB-C port/cable output path, up to 22W from USB-A, and 87W total across the USB-C port/cable output path and USB-A.[3]
What this changes: If your laptop needs the highest available single USB-C port ceiling, the UGREEN is rated up to 100W on USB-C1 only when other ports are not being used; with multiple ports active, UGREEN states 65W for USB-C1. Anker lists an 87W total as up to 65W for the USB-C port/cable output path plus up to 22W for USB-A; it is not 87W from a single USB-C output. Check the laptop's input requirement and the other devices' needs before choosing a multiport setup.[1, 2, 3]
Integrated Cable And Carry Workflow
UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 20000mAh 100W (25188)
UGREEN's US product page presents a separate 100W USB-C-to-USB-C cable in its package-contents image; the cable is detachable from the bank.[1]
What this changes: A permanently attached cable can simplify the grab-and-charge routine, but it cannot be set aside as a separate cable. UGREEN's included cable is detachable, so it can be stored separately or replaced with a suitable cable; buyers should check cable rating and device compatibility when changing it.[1, 4, 3]
Body Dimensions And Carry Shape
UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 20000mAh 100W (25188)
UGREEN lists 139 × 80 × 26.5 mm and 420 g.[1]
Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable) (A1383)
Anker lists 157.5 × 73.5 × 26 mm and 430.91 g.[3]
What this changes: The UGREEN is shorter and wider on the listed dimensions and about 11 g lighter; the Anker is longer and narrower. That can affect pocket or bag fit, but these measurements do not establish that either feels smaller or is easier to carry for every person.[1, 3]
Best for your routine
A USB-C laptop that benefits from a 100W single-port ceiling, with the power bank charging the laptop alone
Best fit: UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 20000mAh 100W (25188)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
UGREEN specifies up to 100W on USB-C1; do not use that single-port maximum as the expected laptop output while multiple bank ports are occupied.
A travel carry where the charging cable should stay attached to the power bank
Best fit: Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable) (A1383)
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
Anker documents a built-in USB-C cable, while the UGREEN page shows a separate USB-C-to-USB-C cable in the package contents.
Choosing by day-to-day carry shape
The better fit depends on your priorities
The UGREEN is shorter and slightly lighter on the listed figures; the Anker is narrower. Pick based on how that shape fits your bag or pocket.
Value and trade-offs
One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.
Compare the live offers against your device's required USB-C output and whether an attached cable is worth prioritizing. A stronger fit on those features is the price consideration; this comparison makes no price-premium or purchase-timing call.
Insufficient price history for a timing recommendation.
Limitations
- Maximum port ratings are not a promise that every connected device receives its port's maximum at the same time. UGREEN states USB-C1 can provide up to 65W with multiple ports active; its public page does not give a full allocation table for every combination.
- No controlled head-to-head charging test was used. The comparison describes manufacturer specifications and carry features, not measured speed or battery runtime.
- USB-C laptop output depends on the laptop's supported charging profile and the cable. Confirm your device's input requirements; use an appropriate 5A cable for UGREEN's 100W USB-C1 rating.
- The size and weight figures are manufacturer-listed measurements, not a real-world pocket-fit or handling test.
- The 65W USB-C1 ceiling during multiport use comes from UGREEN's official Japanese page for exact SKU 25188; UGREEN's US page lists individual port ceilings but not a full multiport allocation table. Confirm the supplied US revision's documentation if its hardware/revision differs.
Questions shoppers ask
Does the UGREEN provide 100W to a laptop while it charges other devices?
Do not assume that. UGREEN lists USB-C1 up to 100W, but its manufacturer page says USB-C1 provides up to 65W when multiple ports are in use. The published page does not specify every possible combination's allocation.
Does the UGREEN include a cable?
The UGREEN US product page's package-contents image shows a 100W USB-C-to-USB-C cable. It is separate from the power bank, unlike the Anker's built-in USB-C cable.
Which one is lighter?
UGREEN lists 420 g and Anker lists 430.91 g. The difference is about 11 g by those manufacturer figures; dimensions differ more in shape than thickness.
Methodology and sources
Compared the manufacturers' listed port roles and maxima, UGREEN's stated USB-C1 limit during multiport use, Anker's stated shared total, built-in versus included detachable cable setup, and body measurements. No charge-speed, device-runtime or battery-life test was performed.
I used research tools to locate and open the manufacturer product and support pages, then compared their published port, output and dimension specifications. Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on testing.
View 4 sources
- 1.100W Fast Charge Power Bank 20000mAhUGREEN US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-16 05:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product page and Specs table: SKU 25188; capacity, port maxima, total-output profiles, dimensions and weight at lines 725–741. Package contents gallery alt text at line 700 identifies a 100W USB-C-to-USB-C cable.: The exact SKU's official US page lists 20,000mAh/72Wh; USB-C1 up to 100W, USB-C2 up to 30W and USB-A up to 22.5W; 139 × 80 × 26.5 mm; and 420 g. Its package-contents image describes a 100W USB-C-to-USB-C cable. Maximums are not represented as simultaneous maxima.
- 2.UGREEN Nexode 20000mAh 2way急速充電モバイルバッテリー 100W USB-C to USB-Cケーブル付きUGREEN Japan · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-16 05:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product overview and specs, lines 223–246; explicitly identifies model 25188 and states USB-C1 up to 65W when multiple ports are used.: UGREEN's official product page for model 25188 states that it supports up to three simultaneous devices and that USB-C1 provides up to 65W when multiple ports are in use. This exact-SKU manufacturer page corroborates the shared-use ceiling; it does not specify every port-combination allocation.
- 3.Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable)(A1383)Anker Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-16 05:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Support product description, lines 4–30: capacity, port/cable outputs, total output, dimensions, weight and exact guide name.: Anker identifies A1383, 20,000mAh, a built-in USB-C cable, up to 65W for the USB-C port/cable output path, up to 22W USB-A, and 87W total (65W+22W); it lists 157.5 × 73.5 × 26 mm and 430.91 g. Its page also links the A1383 User Guide.
- 4.Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable)Anker US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-16 05:09 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Official US product page, title at lines 4–9 and 141–146 identifies the 20K/87W/built-in USB-C configuration; black color and availability selector at lines 67–79.: The Anker US page names the 20K, 87W power bank with built-in USB-C cable and displays a black color selection. The dynamic price card is deliberately not used as current offer evidence.