UGREEN Nexode Air 45W vs 65W: Which USB-C Charger Fits Your Devices?
Choose the 45W X840 for a device that fits its lower power ceiling when you already own the right USB-C cable. Choose the 65W X860 if your device can use more power and you want a cable included, but treat 65W as the charger's maximum—not a promise that every phone or laptop will draw that much. Both are single-port chargers, and buyers who depend on PPS or AVS should verify the exact profile for their device and charger before purchase.
Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-20
Source checked 2026-10-20 19:25 UTC
Products compared

Product A · ASIN B0G64K1H7N
UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C Charger
Last observed offer
$15.98 List Price: $24.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-27 05:17 UTC. Price and availability may change.

Product B · ASIN B0GDCPBYHF
UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C Charger
Last observed offer
$23.99 List Price: $39.99
Per listed package.
Checked 2026-10-27 10:44 UTC. Price and availability may change.
Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.
The buying question
Is the 45W X840 enough, or is the 65W X860 and its included cable a better fit for the devices you plan to charge?
The 65W model raises the published maximum output and includes a USB-C cable; the 45W model is the lower-output charger sold without a cable. Both have one USB-C port, and published US product pages do not provide a complete per-model PD/PPS/AVS output-profile table.
Quick verdict
Choose UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C Charger if
- Your device needs no more than 45W from a compatible USB-C charger and you already have a suitable cable.
- You want the 45W US model's single USB-C port and foldable prongs without a bundled cable.
Choose UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C Charger if
- Your device can use more than 45W and no more than the 65W maximum, subject to its own charging limit and supported protocol.
- You want the listed 3.3-foot USB-C-to-USB-C cable included for a one-device setup.
When the recommendation changes
- If a device specifically requires PPS or AVS, verify the exact charger's supported output profiles and the device's requirements before choosing; the US product pages do not list those profiles in a detailed table.
- If you need to charge two devices at once from one wall outlet, neither single-port model provides a second charging port.
The differences that matter
Device Protocol And Cable Requirements
UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C Charger
45W maximum output through USB-C.[1]
UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C Charger
65W maximum output through USB-C.[2]
What this changes: The higher maximum matters only when the connected device can use it with a supported charging profile; USB Power Delivery lets a device request the power it needs.[3]
Device Protocol And Cable Requirements
UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C Charger
The UGREEN US page gives a USB-C connector and 45W maximum, without a complete PD/PPS/AVS output-profile table.[1]
UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C Charger
The UGREEN US page gives a USB-C connector and 65W maximum, without a complete PD/PPS/AVS output-profile table.[2]
What this changes: When PPS or AVS is required, confirm the exact charger and device profiles; connector type and rated maximum alone do not establish this match. Cable capability also varies by model.[3, 4]
Travel And Power Fit
UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C Charger
One USB-C port; package contents list charger and manual, with no cable listed.[1]
UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C Charger
One USB-C port; package contents list a 3.3-foot USB-C-to-USB-C cable.[2]
What this changes: The cable bundle changes what you need to pack for one device, while the single port on both models rules out charging multiple devices from the charger at once.[1, 2, 4]
Best for your routine
A one-device setup that needs no more than 45W and already has a suitable USB-C cable.
Best fit: UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C Charger
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The X840's published ceiling covers that stated need, and its US package does not add a cable the buyer already owns.
A compatible one-device setup that can use more than 45W up to 65W and needs a USB-C cable in the package.
Best fit: UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C Charger
Based on listed features, not comparative testing.
The X860 publishes the higher maximum and lists a 3.3-foot USB-C cable, subject to the device's own power limit, supported profile, and the cable's power rating.
Value and trade-offs
The offers shown are per listed package; check the quantities and current terms on Amazon before comparing totals.
Compare the current offers when shopping. A premium for the 65W X860 is meaningful only if your compatible device can use the extra headroom or you value its included cable; if your needs fit 45W and you already own a suitable cable, the 45W X840's feature set may be enough.
Compare the latest offers for these exact models; there is not enough price history to recommend buying now or waiting.
Limitations
- UGREEN's US product pages list each charger's maximum output and package contents but do not provide a complete US-specific fixed-voltage, PPS, and AVS profile table. Verify protocol requirements for the exact charger and device if PPS or AVS is essential.
- The 65W page lists a 3.3-foot cable but does not state the cable's power rating in its text specification. Check the marking on the cable or confirm with UGREEN before relying on it at the charger's maximum output.
- No matched charging-speed, temperature, safety, or long-term reliability test of these exact US products was conducted. This comparison makes no measured-performance or safety-superiority claim.
- No price history is available for these models, so compare the latest offers when you shop; there is not enough evidence here to recommend buying now or waiting.
Questions shoppers ask
Will the 65W charger make every phone charge faster than the 45W one?
No. The charger rating is a maximum, not a promise about the power any one phone will draw. The device's own limit and supported charging mode matter, so compare its requirements with the exact charger's profiles rather than choosing by the wattage label alone.
Does the 65W package let me charge a phone and laptop together?
No. The US listing specifies one USB-C port on each charger. The 65W model's included cable is for a single connection; for simultaneous charging, choose a charger with multiple ports.
Can I rely on the included 65W-model cable for a full 65W?
UGREEN lists a 3.3-foot USB-C-to-USB-C cable in the box but does not state its power rating in the text specification. Check the rating printed on the cable or ask UGREEN if the cable must support a device near the charger's maximum.
Methodology and sources
We compared each US charger's stated maximum output, port count, foldable-prong description, and listed package contents, then used USB-IF guidance to explain why device and cable capability still matter. No matched charging-speed or thermal test was used.
We organized published specifications and standards guidance; no hands-on charging tests were conducted.
View 4 sources
- 1.UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB-C ChargerUGREEN US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-20 19:25 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product features and Specs: 45W output, foldable prongs, USB Type-C, one USB port, package contents: The US manufacturer page identifies the Nexode Air 45W charger, states a 45W maximum, describes foldable prongs, lists one USB-C port and package contents of the charger and manual. Its text does not provide a complete PD/PPS/AVS output profile table.
- 2.UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB-C ChargerUGREEN US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-20 19:25 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- Product features and Specs: 65W output, foldable prongs, USB Type-C, one port, package contents: The US manufacturer page identifies the Nexode Air 65W charger, states a 65W maximum, describes foldable prongs, lists one USB-C port and an included 3.3-foot USB-C-to-USB-C cable. Its text does not state the cable's power rating or give a complete PD/PPS/AVS output profile table.
- 3.USB Charger (USB Power Delivery)USB Implementers Forum · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-20 19:25 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- USB Power Delivery offers the following features, lines 11-18: USB-IF explains that Power Delivery allows devices to take the power they require and negotiate only the power needed. This is general standard guidance, not evidence that either UGREEN model supports a particular output profile.
- 4.Cables and ConnectorsUSB Implementers Forum · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-20 19:25 UTC
Evidence used on this page
- USB-IF cable capabilities and power-rating guidance, lines 10-19 and 29-33: USB-IF says USB-C cables have different capabilities and should be selected for the intended environment; its program requires USB-C-to-USB-C cables in the certification program to be labelled with a 60W or 240W power capability. This does not establish the rating of UGREEN's included cable.