Skip to content

LG 34U530A-W vs Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC: Which Fits Your Desk?

Both are 34-inch 21:9 monitors, but Samsung lists a higher 3440 × 1440 canvas while LG lists 2560 × 1080. LG's US page lists height, tilt, and swivel adjustment; Samsung's specification for exact part LS34C502GANXZA lists a simple stand, a tilt range of −2° to +22°, and 100 × 100 mm VESA mounting; it does not establish whether the stand also adjusts in height or swivels. Both list HDMI and DisplayPort. LG's US page also lists USB-C, but its function for the selected US suffix is not established here; choose by workspace and stand fit, and verify any USB-C requirement for the exact unit.

Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-17

Source checked 2026-10-17 07:13 UTC

Products compared

Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.

The buying question

Which listed resolution and stand adjustment fit the buyer's computer-desk workflow, and do the listed inputs meet the host's needs?

Samsung lists more native pixels; LG lists a stand with height, tilt, and swivel adjustment, while Samsung's same-part specification lists a simple stand, a tilt range of −2° to +22°, and 100 × 100 mm VESA mounting; other stand movement is not established. Both list HDMI and DisplayPort; the function of LG's USB-C port for the selected US suffix is not established here.

Quick verdict

Choose LG 34U530A-W 34-inch UltraWide Monitor if

  • You want the LG's listed 2560 × 1080 canvas and need stand height or swivel adjustment; if considering Samsung for those movements, confirm its exact stand first.
When the recommendation changes
  • Check the host's supported resolution and HDMI or DisplayPort outputs, then compare them with the monitor's listed inputs.
  • If USB-C video, data, or laptop charging matters, verify the role for the exact US LG unit; the reviewed US source lists the port but does not establish its function for that suffix.

The differences that matter

Ultrawide Canvas And Resolution Fit

LG 34U530A-W 34-inch UltraWide Monitor

34-inch, 21:9 WFHD at 2560 × 1080[1, 3]

Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34-inch Monitor (LS34C502GANXZA)

34-inch, 21:9 UWQHD at 3440 × 1440[4, 5]

What this changes: The Samsung's published resolution has more native pixels for arranging detailed or multiple windows. Resolution alone does not establish perceived sharpness, color, or image quality; confirm the computer can output the chosen resolution at the desired refresh rate.[1, 3, 5]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Host Connection And Physical Setup

LG 34U530A-W 34-inch UltraWide Monitor

LG's US page lists USB Type-C, DisplayPort, and HDMI and says its stand adjusts for height, tilt, and swivel. The USB-C function is not confirmed for the US suffix; verify the exact monitor's USB-C role before relying on it for display, data, or laptop power.[1, 3]

Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34-inch Monitor (LS34C502GANXZA)

Samsung's specification page for exact part LS34C502GANXZA lists two HDMI 2.0 inputs, one DisplayPort 1.2, no USB-C, a simple stand with a −2° to +22° tilt range, and 100 × 100 mm VESA mounting. The page does not establish whether the stand also adjusts in height or swivels.[4, 5]

What this changes: The LG is the documented fit for buyers who require stand height or swivel adjustment. Samsung lists a simple stand with a −2° to +22° tilt range and VESA mounting, but the cited page does not establish whether its stand also adjusts in height or swivels; confirm those movements if they are required. Both list HDMI and DisplayPort. The LG US page also lists USB-C, but the port's function for the selected US suffix is not established here; verify the exact unit and host before relying on USB-C video, data, or charging. Samsung's detailed specification page is regional but names the same LS34C502GANXZA part number; regional bundle and warranty details are not compared.[1, 5]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Best for your routine

A buyer prioritizing the higher listed resolution for a 34-inch 21:9 workspace

Best fit: Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34-inch Monitor (LS34C502GANXZA)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

Samsung specifies 3440 × 1440, compared with the LG's 2560 × 1080. This is a specification-based workspace choice, not a measured image-quality result.

A desk setup that requires stand height or swivel adjustment, works with the LG's listed 2560 × 1080 resolution, and has not confirmed that movement on the Samsung stand

Best fit: LG 34U530A-W 34-inch UltraWide Monitor

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

The LG US page lists height, tilt, and swivel adjustment. Samsung's same-part specification lists a simple stand, a −2° to +22° tilt range, and VESA mounting, but does not establish whether the stand also adjusts in height or swivels. This is a documented-feature fit, not a claim about ergonomic outcomes.

Value and trade-offs

One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.

No price premium is assessed here; compare current offers alongside the connection and resolution needs that matter to you.

Current offers and price history were not assessed; this comparison gives no purchase-timing recommendation.

Limitations

  • No hands-on or controlled image-quality testing was performed. Resolution and listed features do not establish sharpness, color accuracy, brightness, gaming performance, or overall picture quality.
  • The LG US page for 34U530A-W.AUS lists USB-C but does not specify its function for the selected US suffix. A regional page for the 34U530A-W base model describes DisplayPort Alt Mode and data and gives a power-delivery qualifier, but that role is not transferred to this US unit. Verify the exact unit and host before relying on USB-C video, data, or charging.
  • Samsung's detailed port and stand table was published on Samsung's Latin American business page for the same LS34C502GANXZA part number. It supports the stated model features, but this comparison does not infer US box contents, warranty, or regional offer terms from it.
  • The computer must support the monitor's selected input and resolution. Cable inclusion and the exact retail package were not assessed.

Questions shoppers ask

What does the LG's USB-C port support on the US version?

The LG US page lists a USB-C port but does not specify its function for the selected US suffix. A regional page describes the base model's USB-C behavior, but it does not confirm the role for this US unit. Verify the exact monitor and host before relying on USB-C for display, data, or laptop charging.

Which monitor lists the higher resolution?

The Samsung LS34C502GANXZA specification lists 3440 × 1440; the LG 34U530A-W page lists 2560 × 1080. This answers the published resolution difference, not which screen will look better to a particular viewer.

Does the Samsung stand adjust for height or swivel?

Samsung's specification for LS34C502GANXZA lists a simple stand, a −2° to +22° tilt range, and 100 × 100 mm VESA mounting. It does not establish whether the stand also adjusts in height or swivels. If either movement is required, confirm the exact stand or plan around a compatible VESA mount.

Methodology and sources

Compared the models' stated resolution, listed HDMI/DisplayPort inputs, and documented stand adjustments, keeping unreported Samsung height or swivel movement unknown. Regional technical pages are labeled by scope; the LG USB-C function is left unresolved for the selected US suffix. No display-quality or performance conclusion is drawn.

Organized source-backed model details and verified references; no product measurements or hands-on testing were performed.

View 5 sources
  1. 1.34 Inch IPS FHD Monitor - 34U530A-W | LG USALG USA · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:04 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product heading and key features: lines 27-30 and 89-97 in the opened page.: Identifies the 34U530A-W; lists 34-inch 21:9 IPS Full HD, USB Type-C, DisplayPort, HDMI, and a stand with height, tilt, and swivel adjustment.
  2. 2.LG 34U530A-W.AUS Product Support: Manuals, Warranty & More | LG USALG USA · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:04 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product identifier and support content, lines 22-23 and 42-52; US warranty text is not used as a comparative claim.: Confirms the US suffix 34U530A-W.AUS and lists owner-manual availability; used to bridge the US retail-listed suffix to the US-supported model family, not to claim the manual contents.
  3. 3.34 Inch UltraWide IPS Monitor 34U530A-W | LG UAELG Electronics UAE · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:04 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact model 34U530A-W; USB Type-C DisplayPort Alt Mode section and USB-C qualification notes. Regional page; core model facts only.: For model 34U530A-W, the regional page lists 2560 × 1080 and describes USB-C as supporting DisplayPort Alt Mode and data, with a power-delivery qualifier. These USB-C details are not treated as established for the selected US suffix; regional package and warranty claims are not made.
  4. 4.ViewFinity S5 | 34 inch S50GC Ultra-WQHD Monitor | Samsung USSamsung US · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:04 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product heading and identifier at lines 2-6; identifies S34C502GAN / LS34C502GANXZA and Ultra-WQHD branding.: Confirms the S50GC name and model code. The detailed technical specifications cited in this comparison are from Samsung’s regional page for the same part number.
  5. 5.Monitor 34'' ViewFinity S5 S50GC Ultra WQHD | Samsung Business Latin AmericaSamsung Latin America · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-17 07:04 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Specifications: lines 223-251 size/aspect/resolution; 265-283 interface/USB-C; 294-301 stand and VESA; exact part LS34C502GANXZA at line 366.: For exact LS34C502GANXZA part, lists 3440 × 1440, 21:9 and 34-inch class, two HDMI 2.0 inputs, one DisplayPort 1.2, no USB-C, a simple stand with a −2° to +22° tilt range, and 100 × 100 mm VESA mounting. The page does not establish whether the stand also adjusts in height or swivels. Regional page; no US box or warranty claim is drawn.