Skip to content

Samsung S50GC vs LG 34WR55QK-B: Which Fits Your Desk and Laptop?

Both are 34-inch, 3440 × 1440 ultrawides. The Samsung specification for part LS34C502GANXZA describes a flat panel, a simple tilt stand, HDMI/DisplayPort inputs, and PIP/PBP. LG documents a curved screen, height-and-tilt stand, and USB-C with up to 65W power delivery. Choose around the panel and positioning you want, then check whether your laptop can use LG's USB-C video and charging workflow.

Published by Pickoryx · Published 2026-10-03

Source checked 2026-10-03 16:48 UTC

Products compared

Pickoryx may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through the paid Amazon links on this page, at no added cost to you.

The buying question

Do you prefer the Samsung's flat panel and documented tilt/PIP/PBP setup, or LG's curved panel, height adjustment, and USB-C power-delivery workflow?

Samsung's exact LS34C502GANXZA specification lists a flat panel, simple tilt stand, two HDMI inputs, one DisplayPort input, and PIP/PBP. LG's U.S. product page identifies a curved 34-inch screen, height-and-tilt stand, and USB-C with up to 65W power delivery. The Samsung technical detail source is Samsung's page for the same exact part number outside the U.S.; the U.S. product page independently bridges that part to the U.S. S50GC model.

Quick verdict

Choose Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC (LS34C502GANXZA, Black) if

  • You prefer a flat 34-inch panel and the Samsung-listed HDMI/DisplayPort and PIP/PBP setup fits your sources.
  • Your laptop is already powered separately and you do not need monitor-based USB-C power delivery.

Choose LG 34WR55QK-B.AUS (Black) if

  • You want a curved 34-inch panel and a stand that LG lists with height and tilt adjustment.
  • Your laptop supports USB-C display output and 65W power delivery is suitable for your charging needs.
When the recommendation changes
  • If Samsung's U.S. seller listing does not show part LS34C502GANXZA, recheck the exact model before applying the Samsung technical specifications.
  • If your laptop needs more than 65W or does not support video over USB-C, the LG single-cable workflow may not fit; use the laptop's documented port capabilities and power needs to decide.
  • If you need measured image quality, response behavior, or gaming performance, consult comparable exact-model testing; this comparison does not establish a performance winner.

The differences that matter

Panel Geometry And Positioning

Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC (LS34C502GANXZA, Black)

Samsung lists the LS34C502GANXZA panel as flat and its stand type as simple, with a tilt range of approximately -2° to +22°.[2]

LG 34WR55QK-B.AUS (Black)

LG's U.S. product page describes the 34WR55QK-B.AUS as curved and lists a height-and-tilt adjustable stand.[4]

What this changes: This is a preference and placement choice, not a comfort test: pick the Samsung if you want a flat panel and tilt positioning is enough; pick the LG if a curved panel and documented height adjustment match your desk setup. Neither specification proves that one screen is more comfortable.[2, 4]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Laptop Connection And Power Workflow

Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC (LS34C502GANXZA, Black)

Samsung lists two HDMI 2.0 inputs, one DisplayPort 1.2 input, no USB-C on its specification for part LS34C502GANXZA, and PIP/PBP features.[2, 3]

LG 34WR55QK-B.AUS (Black)

LG lists USB-C supporting display input and up to 65W power delivery, alongside two HDMI inputs, one DisplayPort input, and PBP.[4]

What this changes: Both list PBP for viewing two source devices. The useful difference is the documented connection and power path: Samsung lists HDMI/DisplayPort and PIP/PBP, while LG adds USB-C video with up to 65W power delivery. The LG option can simplify a compatible laptop connection, but only if the laptop supports USB-C display output and 65W meets its charging needs.[2, 3, 4]

The better fit depends on your priorities

Best for your routine

A flat ultrawide panel with tilt positioning

Best fit: Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC (LS34C502GANXZA, Black)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

Samsung's exact-part specification identifies a flat screen and lists tilt positioning. Choose it if those documented characteristics fit your desk preference; this does not imply better viewing comfort.

A compatible laptop connection with USB-C power delivery

Best fit: LG 34WR55QK-B.AUS (Black)

Based on listed features, not comparative testing.

LG lists USB-C display input and up to 65W power delivery. Choose it if your laptop supports USB-C video and its charging requirement is within that limit.

Value and trade-offs

One or both observed offers have eligibility conditions, so no unrestricted price difference is shown.

A higher live offer would need to be justified by the panel/positioning or connection workflow you will actually use; this comparison has no verified price-history basis for a Buy Now or Wait call.

There is insufficient verified price history for a Buy Now or Wait recommendation. Compare current seller, condition, delivery, and return terms at checkout.

Limitations

  • The Samsung specifications for stand, panel shape, and ports were taken from Samsung's official page for exact part LS34C502GANXZA in a non-U.S. regional locale. Samsung's U.S. product page maps the U.S. ViewFinity S50GC to the same part number; this comparison does not use the regional page for U.S. prices, seller, warranty, or package contents.
  • The Samsung specification lists a simple stand and a tilt range; it does not state a height-adjustment range. Confirm stand movement with the seller if height adjustment is essential. This comparison does not turn an unlisted Samsung feature into a proven absence.
  • LG's USB-C power delivery is specified up to 65W. Confirm that your laptop supports USB-C video output and that its charging needs fit within that limit.
  • No comparable exact-model measurements establish image quality, eye comfort, response behavior, or gaming performance. Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on testing.
  • Check the exact part number, seller, item condition, delivery, and return terms on the live offer before purchase.

Questions shoppers ask

Can either monitor show two sources at once?

Samsung lists picture-in-picture and picture-by-picture for the exact LS34C502GANXZA. LG lists picture-by-picture for the 34WR55QK-B.AUS. Both can be considered for a two-source split-screen setup; Samsung also lists picture-in-picture. The cited LG page does not establish whether it supports picture-in-picture.

Will the LG USB-C port charge every laptop?

No universal compatibility is established. LG lists up to 65W power delivery and USB-C display input. Check that your laptop supports video over USB-C and whether 65W meets its power needs.

Is the Samsung stand height adjustable?

The Samsung page used here lists a simple stand and tilt range but does not state a height-adjustment range. Verify that detail for the exact offer if it matters to your desk setup.

Methodology and sources

Compared the exact U.S. product identities and manufacturer-listed panel geometry, stand positioning, inputs, USB-C power delivery and split-screen features. Samsung's detailed specification is for the same exact part number on a non-U.S. Samsung page, bridged to the U.S. listing by Samsung's U.S. product page; LG facts use its U.S. product and support pages. No comparative image-quality or performance testing is claimed.

AI assisted source organization and drafting; Pickoryx did not conduct hands-on tests or comparative measurements.

View 5 sources
  1. 1.ViewFinity S5 | 34 inch S50GC Ultra-WQHD Monitor | Samsung USSamsung U.S. · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-03 16:48 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Product heading and model/part identifiers, lines 2–6; part LS34C502GANXZA, lines 54–56.: Samsung's U.S. product page identifies the ViewFinity S5 S50GC as S34C502GAN / LS34C502GANXZA. It bridges the selected U.S. ASIN's exact part number and resolves the catalog model-string discrepancy; it is used for identity, not detailed stand or port claims.
  2. 2.Business | 34-inch ViewFinity S5 S50GC | LS34C502GANXZA | SamsungSamsung · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-03 16:48 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact part number LS34C502GANXZA in page data; panel and resolution lines 235–251; PIP/PBP lines 252–264; ports lines 265–284; stand lines 294–301; accessory/region listing lines 339–352.: Samsung's official business page is outside the U.S. but is for the exact LS34C502GANXZA part and lists flat panel, 3440×1440, two HDMI 2.0 inputs, one DP 1.2 input, USB-C No, PIP/PBP, and a simple stand with tilt. The same part number is bridged to the selected U.S. S50GC on Samsung's U.S. product page. Used for model-level technical specifications only; not U.S. offer, package, warranty, or price claims.
  3. 3.ViewFinity S5 34-inch S50GC WQHD Monitor | Samsung Business USSamsung U.S. Business · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-03 16:48 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact S34C502GAN / LS34C502GANXZA at lines 22–29; PBP/PIP split-screen workflow at lines 53–57.: The Samsung U.S. business page confirms the exact S50GC/part and states PBP/PIP allows two projects or programs to be viewed together. Used to corroborate the U.S. multi-source workflow, not as the source for port or stand claims.
  4. 4.34-inch UltraWide Monitor - 34WR55QK-B.AUS | LG USALG U.S. · Official specifications · Source checked 2026-10-03 16:48 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact model at lines 27–30 and 53–55; key features lines 83–90; USB-C note at line 203.: LG's U.S. product page identifies 34WR55QK-B and lists a curved 34-inch 3440×1440 display, USB-C with 65W power delivery, PBP, and a one-click stand with height and tilt adjustment. It also notes that OnScreen Control software installation is required; no software-dependent claim is used here.
  5. 5.34WR55QK-B.AUS: Support, Manuals & Software | LG USALG U.S. Support · Official support · Source checked 2026-10-03 16:48 UTC
    Evidence used on this page
    • Exact support identifier and model at lines 22–23; English Owner's Manual and Quick Guide listing at lines 42–70.: LG's U.S. support page names the selected suffix 34WR55QK-B.AUS and lists its English owner's manual and quick guide, corroborating that the U.S. product page applies to the selected regional model.